Allied Interstate LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1594 complaints on file for Allied Interstate LLC. Dated between 2019-11-26 and 2013-07-16.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - I do not know552
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)367
Debt collection - Credit card154
Debt collection - Federal student loan113
Debt collection - Non-federal student loan72
Debt collection - Other debt56
Debt collection - Credit card debt52
Student loan - Federal student loan servicing41
Student loan - Non-federal student loan38
Debt collection - Private student loan debt30
Debt collection - Medical28
Debt collection - Federal student loan debt26
Student loan - Private student loan13
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting11
Credit reporting - 8
Debt collection - Auto7
Credit card - 7

Latest Complaints

2019-11-26

Magnolia, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: AlliedInterstate sent me a letter stating that I owe XXXX XXXX {$160.00}. I moved out of the storage unit and swept it clean on the night XX/XX/19 at approx. XXXX. I do not owe this company any further rent. I have email confirmation that confirms my date of move out. AlliedInterstate is attempting to collect on a debt that is invalid.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-14

MI

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: I spoke with a representative on XX/XX/2019abd told them of my situation and why I currently can not pay a single dollar. I do not work. I don't have any means of being able to work. I have a possible opportunity coming up to work from home and training may start next month. Since that conversation I have recieved 8 phone calls. Nothing has changed and won't until possibly next month to recieve any money but yet these collectors keep calling me.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

Brandon, MS

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I received a letter from the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, that was dated XX/XX/XXXX. The letter was an attempt to collect an alleged debt in the amount of {$2300.00}. I had previously disputed this debt with two other entities in XXXX and XXXX and never received validation from either company pursuant to the FDCPA. This company is attempting to collect on an unverified and unvalidated debt in violation of the FDCPA.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-11

Lowell, AR

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Report provided to employer without your written authorization
Complaint: XXXX ALLOWED 3 COLLECTORS TO PULLED SPY INQUIRIES FROM MY XXXX. SEE ATTACHED.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Bay Saint Louis, MS

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-14

Beyersville, TX

Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly

Debt collection: I do not know

Contacted your employer
Complaint: You are trying to contact me at my job.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

Chicago, IL

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened to arrest you or take you to jail if you do not pay
Complaint: i used to have a checking account number ending in XXXX i want to pay the negative balance but the bank refuse to take money the bank employee they have order from excutive not to keep the bank account open, two of XXXX bank employee successfully closed the account pursuade two federal XXXX govt offical who told the bank to close the account to punish me they have big the main federal govt offical who is XXXX in XXXX and one in other state through out the investigation the real story will come out
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Blaine, MN

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-26

Rosenberg, TX

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

New Orleans, LA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: On Monday, XX/XX/2019, I received a voicemail from XXXX XXXX representing Allied Interstate LLC. On XX/XX/2019, I sent am email to Allied Interstate LLC indicating the type of contact made and my hesitation talking with anyone over the phone ( due to phone scams running amass this day and age ) without first receiving written correspondence. I also said in my email that XXXX XXXX ( collector ) called my phone before XXXX XXXX. The email responded asking for my phone number. I responded giving it to them. They then responded saying to call their agent at XXXX, seemingly to disregard my formal request for them to send me written information on the matter.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-19

Turlock, CA

Dealing with your lender or servicer

Student loan: Private student loan

Don't agree with the fees charged
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-13

Sacramento, CA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Mount Holly, OH

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Private student loan debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: Allied Interstate LLC - Called my place of work and harassed me, they committed an illegal action against the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act by calling my place of work.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-07

Arlington, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I have a charge off from XXXX XXXX ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) in the amount of {$1700.00}. This account was sold, to my knowledge, to Allied Interstate collection agency as far back as XX/XX/2019. I am in the process of paying this debt in full with Allied. At the present time XXXX is still reporting on my credit report that I owe them after sending numerous certified letters.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-03

Dracut, MA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-30

Lowell, AR

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-06

San Leandro, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Federal student loan debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-02

Queens, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I received a letter from Allied Interstate for a debt and account with center point issued by XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. This account is not mine and I have idea what this is. I was a victim of identity theft back in 2014 but I am unsure if this account is from that issue. I want them at Allied Interstate to close this right away please. I have sent Allied Interstate a letter to close this as well which I have attached. Thank you for the help and assistance on this frustrating manner.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-30

Tarzana, CA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: Allied interstate said I owed XXXX dollars from XXXX account. I advised them that it was a I d theft investigation. They advised we will not help you and put it On the credit bureaus I found the equipment sent in my garage and sent it to an fish office and received credit. I contacted XXXX and they said if I pay it they will remove it from my credit. I then paid the XXXX dollars even thought I had a I d theft complaint started. The balance became XXXX. Allied said we are not here to listen. Then sent a letter that I agreed to pay the bill with them and made a schedule to pay the difference. I have the letter which is false and intentionally done by them.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-29

Barona Rancheria, CA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Called before 8am or after 9pm
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-26

PA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: Judging by XXXX results, XXXX is the phone number for Allied Interstate LLC, and they seem to be very notorious for harassing individuals, and wanting personal information, as was the case today. They have called me three times today : first time was at XXXX, second time was at XXXX, and the third time was XXXX EST. After the second call I told them to take my number out of their system. I cleaned up my past due debts - paid well over 5,000 $ and I know I do not owe anything else above and beyond what's already on my credit report. I asked the individual on the phone to confirm what this call is in regards to and he kept wanting to get more personal information. I couldn't even understand the guy, and apparently there was a language barrier as apparently he couldn't understand what stop calling means. XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX The above link makes me even more concerned.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-20

Chicago, IL

Dealing with your lender or servicer

Student loan: Private student loan

Don't agree with the fees charged
Complaint: I did not receive a summons to appear in court to challenge or defend my self from XXXX XXXX XXXX and Allied Interstate LLC. As I understand, these entities needed to file a case and receive a court order to garnish my wages and that I am supposed to receive a summons to challenge or defend myself in court. The wage garnishment is not lawful because XXXX XXXX XXXX and Allied Interstate LLC. did not provide prior notice.These garnishments are causing financial hardship and may cause me to lose my apartment.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-17

Middleburg, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: Allied interstate is sending me billing letters for {$570.00} A already paid account to XXXX XXXX XXXX account ending in # XXXX.I have asked for verification of the account I got no respond and sent a XXXX to include this collector in the event of XX/XX/2018 with XXXX XXXX XXXX and any other company attached to this XXXX XXXX account number ending in # XXXX allied interstate is trying to get paid for account not owed.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-29

Long Beach, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I XXXX XXXX along with my wife XXXX XXXX are in a position to file for a Chapter XXXX bankruptcy. However, as a means of pursuing a reasonable procedure to get out of debt over the next year without such a drastic step, we are requesting very low settlements in the 20 % range of where our debts were at the last payment. Accordingly, we believe that we only have one chance at this, and if we do not start receiving settlement offers soon, we will retain the bankruptcy attorney we recently consulted. Therefore, we request letters of settlement, and we request the cease and desist from all calls to our home, cell and/or work. We desire to resolve these matters in written form only. Thank you for your consideration in this matter.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-26

Kansas City, MO

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy