BARCLAYS BANK DELAWARE

Consumer Complaints

There are over 7700 complaints on file for BARCLAYS BANK DELAWARE. Dated between 2019-12-13 and 2011-12-01.

Complaints by Product

Credit card - 3514
Credit card or prepaid card - General-purpose credit card or charge card2314
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting757
Debt collection - Credit card debt313
Debt collection - Credit card269
Credit reporting - 76
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service73
Debt collection - I do not know65
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)32
Credit card or prepaid card - Store credit card31
Bank account or service - Savings account27
Checking or savings account - Savings account23
Debt collection - Other debt23
Bank account or service - Checking account21
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage19
Checking or savings account - CD (Certificate of Deposit)19
Consumer Loan - Installment loan16
Checking or savings account - Other banking product or service16
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Other personal consumer report15
Checking or savings account - Checking account15
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Installment loan9
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Personal line of credit8
Bank account or service - (CD) Certificate of deposit7
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Domestic (US) money transfer6

Latest Complaints

2019-12-13

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-12

LA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-12

Billerica, MA

Closing your account

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Can't close your account
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-11

MS

Getting a credit card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card opened as result of identity theft or fraud
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-11

North Hollywood, CA

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Odell, OR

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-10

FL

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Bethany, PA

Problem when making payments

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem during payment process
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Bethlehem, GA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Tuckasegee, NC

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Charged too much interest
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-07

NY

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Complaint: Received a notification from XXXX XXXX that there was a hard inquiry on my credit report. I later received a notice from Barclays regarding my application to a Visa card that I did not apply for requesting a copy of the front & back of my Drivers license, Social Security card and a current utility bill or bank statement. Obviously I did not send them anything as this appears to be a fraudulent application on my behalf.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Easton, PA

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with fees
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Dallas, GA

Getting a credit card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card opened as result of identity theft or fraud
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-06

NY

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Complaint: Received bill and paid {$3000.00} for all charges XX/XX/XXXX through bill pay of bank Received XXXX Statement and funds not credited. Called and spoke with representative on XX/XX/XXXX and provided all reference numbers from bank as check had been send and cashed by company XXXX XXXX # XXXX ). Reference XXXX, payment reference XXXX Received letter from Barclay XX/XX/XXXX now asking for copies of check from bank Sent XX/XX/XXXX by mail with copies of all bills/correspondence and statement Continue to receive abusive phone calls from credit company asking for payment several times per day. NYS Attorney General Contacted and complaint filed. This consumer abuse.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Rncho Domingz, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: This kind of account is placed as a collection account, be sure to inform me precisely why there's a balance indicating on the document whetherit 's a charge off? The balance is, in fact, wrong, please make sure to reverseit to XXXX or remove the item fully. Please also producedocumentation toverify all the charges and credits in this supposed account that caused theextremely high credit figure you might have displayed on my account. My demand to present these records is a standard information demand in accordance with myrights honored within the fair credit billing act. If you fail to give these detailsper my civil rights petition, please make sure you quickly remove this specificwrong posting.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Other features, terms, or problems

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Other problem
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Houston, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Lewisville, TX

Other features, terms, or problems

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with balance transfer
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Tarzana, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: My complaint is against Barclays bank account # XXXX open XX/XX/2004 Status open. I have more than 15 years in having this line of credit with Barclays Bank and have never been late with them. This past XX/XX/XXXX when I checked my reports I saw a 30-day late payment been reported to credit bureaus. When I researched what happen, was that they reported my 30-day late because of an annual fee that I didnt even know I was paying for who knows how many years. This is unfair business practices, negligence, I never received a late payment insertion notice required by California Reporting Act. And the list of violations can go on. I know this can be a mistake and it can happen to any company that it is why Im using Consumer Financial Protection Bureau as a portal so we can get to an agreement. I want a deletion letter as soon as possible from the mentioned company so I can provide to my mortgage company. I have {$600000.00} home loan pending because of this mistake. So please be reasonable, let s continue making business and lets avoid court for a very simple thing to correct. Please see unfiled attached document. Many thanks to whomever reads this complaint.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Hollywood, CA

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Alpharetta, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Stevenson, MD

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with fees
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

E Windsor, NJ

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Barclays Bank Delaware0001551423
Legal Entity Identifier C7HX62OF36KBJB6QPK73 [BARCLAYS BANK DELAWARE]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy