CCS Financial Services, Inc

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2366 complaints on file for CCS Financial Services, Inc. Dated between 2019-12-16 and 2013-07-21.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other debt683
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)627
Debt collection - I do not know501
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting162
Debt collection - Medical debt110
Debt collection - Medical100
Debt collection - Auto68
Debt collection - Auto debt45
Debt collection - Credit card23
Debt collection - Credit card debt16
Credit reporting - 13

Latest Complaints

2019-12-16

Bowling Green, KY

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

Reading, PA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Auto debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: My insurance has paid this collection, and it was never ever supposed to be on my credit. I was in a car accident and all of this was taken care of by my insurance, this debt is reporting a balance, and they have been trying to call me and threaten me into paying, when the account was satisfied in full by my insurance! Everyone has been paid, are they trying to get paid twice for the same debt? is that legal? I believe you are supposed to determine that, please help me, I am trying to become a first time homeowner and this is the only thing that is stopping me from achieving my dreams! Please let justice reign supreme and HELP ME! This must be unjust enrichment and a breach of contract as well no? How many other people has this company enriched themselves off of, what if I had payed them without checking with my insurance first, would I have ever gotten my money back or would they have kept it as their own money, which it would not have been! if this company was nearly this successful with me, how many other consumers have they done this to?
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-07

N Brunswick, NJ

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Lynbrook, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Henderson, NV

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Medical debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Kendall, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Federal Way, WA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: Insurance policies through XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX that were paid via payroll deduction from a previous employer were cancelled in XX/XX/2019. The policies were : - AUTO : XXXX - HOME : XXXX - PELP : XXXX Final bills were mailed, and were paid via telephone ( at the accounting department phone number provided, XXXX ) on XXXX. Proof of payment in the form of a credit card statement is attached. Payment confirmation numbers were as follows : - AUTO : XXXX - HOME : XXXX - PELP : XXXX Despite payment, Final Notice paperwork was sent on XXXX, threatening to send to collections if the payment was not received. A phone call was placed to the accounting department at XXXX on XXXX. Representatives confirmed that the balance has been {$0.00} since the payment on XXXX. I insisted that I wanted proof of payment mailed to me, and case number XXXX was created. This case promised an update in four business days or sooner. Seven business days later, an email stating nothing more than " Thank you for contacting XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. We value your patience as we reviewed your case XXXX. Your case is now closed. '' was sent. No letters confirming the debt was paid have been received. On XXXX, two letters arrived from " CREDIT COLLECTION SERVICES '' stating that they are debt collectors and that I owe {$180.00} and {$65.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. As every call to the accounting department at XXXX has been met with an incompetent representative who confirms that the account is closed with a {$0.00} balance, and the escalation system has failed to provide me with an adequate resolution, I am filing a complaint here. The fact that debts were fraudulently sent to a collections agency is a serious action action on behalf of XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, and triggered escalation far beyond what I have been able to achieve via the accounting department. NOTE : the upload of files seems to be stuck at " Uploading ''. Contact me via email for the PDF files.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

San Francisco, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Las Vegas, NV

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I recently filed an identity theft report in XX/XX/XXXX and there is still showing a collection from Credit Collections SVCS for {$320.00}. I included an identity theft affidavit with my report and it needs to be removed immediately due to identity theft.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Baltimore, MD

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Brooklyn, NY

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Notification didn't disclose it was an attempt to collect a debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Southern Pnes, NC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: After getting a alert from my credit reports I noticed a debt that I know nothing about and contacted the collection agency Credit Collection SVCS and never received any verification that this fraudulent debt belongs to me AND THEY REFUSED TO SEND ANY VERIFICATION!
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Carson, MS

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Credit collection services called me today XX/XX/XXXX and before that they called in late XXXX. I returned their call and spoke with a rep who says they are trying to collect a debt from XXXX that I incurred from XXXX XXXX. I initially did not recall ever having an account with XXXX XXXX seeing as the debt was incorrect around 6 years ago. I do recall having a policy with them but canceling it after they raised my rates after I was a hit and run victim. I do not recall ever owing them any money, or receiving any bills from them. I have never been contacted by them to resolve debt. In fact I recently went shopping for car insurance and received a quote from them they did not say I owed a balance. I also filed Chapter XXXX Bankruptcy in XXXX and discharged my debts. I told the woman I spoke with that I did not owe the debt, and I did not recall ever owing XXXX XXXX. I have read online reports that they are not safe to do business with. I think I also asked them to stop calling me. They have also sent no communication by mail regarding this debt.
Company Response: Company can't verify or dispute the facts in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Neotsu, OR

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Springfield, IL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Ellenwood, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-21

N Las Vegas, NV

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Douglasville, GA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Wind Point, WI

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I looked up my credit report and there is a debt on my credit report that is not mine. I have never had any type of debt with this company and do not know why they are reporting that I owe them. I have received several phone calls from them all times of the day and the phone calls are always very threatening. I have asked that they stop contacting me and that I do not owe them any money. The phone calls have continued, and the debt is on my credit report and negatively affecting my credit. Credit Collection Service Debt Amount : {$190.00}
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-19

Houston, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Bloomington, MN

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Medical debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Gilbert, AZ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Arden, NV

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company can't verify or dispute the facts in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Glendale, CA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy