Ditech Financial LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 14647 complaints on file for Ditech Financial LLC. Dated between 2019-12-10 and 2012-03-19.

Complaints by Product

Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage5252
Mortgage - Other mortgage2880
Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage1934
Mortgage - FHA mortgage1268
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)992
Debt collection - Mortgage495
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit404
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage379
Mortgage - VA mortgage178
Debt collection - Mortgage debt178
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting170
Debt collection - I do not know97
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)89
Consumer Loan - Installment loan68
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)66
Mortgage - Second mortgage33
Credit reporting - 28
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service26
Consumer Loan - Vehicle loan12
Debt collection - Other debt11
Mortgage - Reverse mortgage11
Consumer Loan - Personal line of credit10
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Installment loan9
Bank account or service - Checking account7
Debt collection - Credit card7
Consumer Loan - Title loan7

Latest Complaints

2019-12-10

Eden Prairie, MN

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-09

OH

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Mortgage debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: I recently sold my home and closed my mortgage account with Ditech. I have been waiting since XXXX for my refund escrow check. It has been reissued to me about 4 times now. Every time i call, they either say I have to wait 30 days, don't have a record of a recent request, or refuse to transfer me to a supervisor because they are " all busy ''. They put me on hold for long periods of time, and only when i speak again they say they figured it out. It seems like they legitimately put me on hold for as long as I will allow. This last time I called, end of XXXX, they " reissued '' my check, said it would be here by XX/XX/XXXX. I called again around beginning of XXXX/last day of XXXX, and a new rep said I would receive it by XX/XX/XXXX. I called TODAY, the XXXX, to make sure it was sent out, and the rep said I never requested a new check, the last time was XX/XX/XXXX and they never put a stop payment and there is no other history of my call. I'm getting really annoyed and very frustrated as i keep running in circles and it's a decent amount of money that I would like back. Half the time, it is ( and sorry ) a foreign person who doesn't speak English well, and keeps trying to FAX or EMAIL me refund check, which, lol, you can not deposit an email. This call currently is running 40 minutes and counting and I still can not get through to a super or anyone higher. The rep puts me on hold to look for someone, until i start saying " hello? '' and then says sorry, everyone is busy, i can email the supervisor though and no, you can not be copied on the email.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Santa Barbara, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My mortgage with Ditech was paid off on XX/XX/2019. I have been trying unsuccessfully to recover my escrow refund of {$3000.00} since that time. I have called repeatedly once I did not receive that refund within 30 days. They said they issued by check but they did not. It was never received. I was told on XX/XX/XXXX that the check was cancelled and the payment would be automatically deposited into my bank account and that I would receive no later than 7-10 business days. I still have not received it as of today, XX/XX/2019. I called Ditech once again and told it would be issued today and I would receive in 3-5 business days. I no longer believe anything this company tells me as the story keeps changing. What do I need to do to recover this money? I am at a loss. Please advise.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Flatwoods, TN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Key Biscayne, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: XX/XX/2019 I paid {$1400.00} to Ditech Financial LLC for my mortgage, on their website. XX/XX/2019 Ditech emailed me that the payment was not honored. XX/XX/2019 I called my bank and Ditech because I had sufficient funds. My bank confirmed that the {$1400.00} payment never presented to the bank, and I had sufficient funds. Ditech took my payment over the phone and admitted to " glitch '' in their website. XX/XX/2019 Ditech sent a certified letter accusing me of " non-sufficient funds and threatened fees, contractual rights and equitable remedies. '' XX/XX/2019 I called Ditech to get to the bottom, and facilitate a second conference call with my bank. Ditech reversed the NSF fee and told me that the matter was resolved. XX/XX/2019 Ditech generated another threatening letter after my call indicating that the issue was turned over to a debt collector. Why would they do that after they reversed the fee? I have paid all of my mortgage payments and there are no late fees or payments outstanding. XX/XX/2019 I mailed a certified letter with supporting documentation that my bank never received the request for transfer of {$1400.00}, and my bank has not charged NSF to my account. XX/XX/2019 Ditech mailed another letter requesting more bank documentation showing sufficient funds. The latest letter changed all of the dates and amounts of payments and NSF claims. They are completely confused about the entire situation, but I have documentation of each email and letter. XX/XX/2019 I mailed additional documentation to Ditech in AZ and also the CEO in PA. I also filed a complaint with the XXXX. I am exhausted with Ditech harassing me for a payment that I made on time and they admitted to botching the processing of payment. I have spent so many hours waiting for a Ditech rep or manager, and creating conference calls, that Ditech is causing much distress and I am wondering if I need to contact the media or an attorney. Please help me. I am a XXXX vet, a XXXX XXXX and a upstanding citizen paying my bills on time. I shouldn't be harassed when Ditech 's website has a glitch.
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Lexington, KY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My mortgage payment is due on XX/XX/XXXX. I received a bill on XX/XX/XXXX. I think this is an unreasonably short period of time for me to submit a payment especially given that XX/XX/XXXX was a postal holiday.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Portland, OR

Incorrect information on your report

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

PA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I was shocked when reviewing my credit report and found a late payment on the date below : 30 days late as of XX/XX/2019 I am not sure how this happened. I believe I made my payments to you when I received my statements. My only thought is that my statement did not get to me.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Foxfire, NC

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Dearborn Heights, MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Burbank, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Since I travel a lot my bills including the mortgage payment to DiTech are on an automatic payment plan through the XXXX XXXX XXXX. As. A result I have never missed a mortgage payment. DiTech sold my loan to XXXX XXXX. Before I changed the payee to XXXX XXXX the XXXX payment was made to Ditect. Loan care has never received that payment and now consider that loan payment past due. I have contacted DiTech 4 times about this situation and XXXX XXXX three times. Both companies have been provided copies of bank statement showing there has been no missed payments. XXXX XXXX has told me They have no way to resolve this issue and I must deal only with DiTech. DiTech first told me to send the information to their customer service email address which I did. When I did not get a response I called back and the next representative said that email address is has not been checked in over a year and I would be sent a link to send the information to. That link never arrived. I called back again. This time I was given an address to send the information to. My certified letter got a response that I would have a Written response within 30 days. Their response was they are still looking into it. As I am writing this I have waited 31 minutes for a supervisor. I again was directed to customer service. Loan care has given me until XXXX for full payment. After that date the account will be considered delinquent charging me interest and affecting my credit. I have notes and documents on every attempt I have made to correct this situation
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Dalton, GA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Jupiter, FL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

Bridgeport, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

Graham, WA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Lk Buena Vis, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I own a house in XXXX that is my primary residence. In the fall of XXXX, my mortgage servicer at the time ( DiTech ) called me unsolicited and offered me a 6 month forbearance on my mortgage payments due to a hurricane that had just come though. They said that they were offering this deal to ALL Florida customers. I specifically verified that this would have no adverse effect on my credit report. I also specifically verified that at the end of the 6 months DiTech would recalculate things to put the 6 payments on the end of the loan. I can only assume that DiTech recorded that phone call. DiTech sent me a Forbearance Agreement to sign. Before I signed it, I called them back about the verbiage that says All payments postponed during the Payment Break Period must be repaid. They said that all payments would need to be repaid but that they would be repaid at the end of the loan. Although I found the verbiage somewhat ambiguous, I trusted that what they were telling me would be accurate. Fast forward 6 months to XX/XX/XXXX when I called DiTech to see what my new payment would be with 6 months of interest added to my principal balance. They told me that I would have to apply for a loan modification. I told them that this was NOT what they had described to me 6 months prior. They told me something to the effect of yeah, we screwed up when we told you that, but dont worry about it and just apply for the loan modification. Even though I am paraphrasing, I am 95 % sure that they used the EXACT phrase we screwed up. I again confirmed that this would have no ill effect on my credit, and they concurred. I can only assume that DiTech recorded this call as well. Fast forward to a few weeks ago, and I ran my credit just to make sure there was no fraudulent activity of any type, and I see that DiTech was reporting me 4 months late on my mortgage payments in XXXX XXXX once my forbearance period ended. This is making my credit score significantly lower than what it would otherwise be, and has caused me to financial harm. DiTech has since transferred the servicing of my loan to XXXX who then later transferred it to XXXX XXXX / XXXX. I called DiTech and my phone conversation was unnecessarily adversarial on their part and went nowhere.
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Coalinga, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Alsace Manor, PA

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Walden, CO

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: I am writing to formally dispute a credit reporting from Ditech on my personal credit report. Ditech reported two 30 day lates to the credit Bureau after selling my loan to XXXX XXXX. My loan was sold to XXXX XXXX XX/XX/2019, then Ditech reported lates in XXXX and in XXXX. Ditech in no way tried to let me know there was a late payment. After spending 10+ hours on the phone with Ditech to try to resolve this I am writing directly to you. After discussing this with Ditech 's representatives it was found that XX/XX/2019 there was a late payment and a noticed sent then, however they reported this late not until XX/XX/XXXX and again in XX/XX/2019 ( after loan was sold and current ). When I discussed this with their representative she confirmed that Ditech had sent only one letter in XXXX, based on our hours of phone conversations the days of the month in XXXX only XXXX and they report on the XXXX, seem to have played a role in why on my end my account appeared to be current. Ditech admitted to me over the phone on one of these many calls that ultimately resulted in nothing that I had 90 days from them selling my loan to resolve anything before they can report to credit Bureau. However these reports were made the month of selling my loan and 30 days after selling my loan. Not only were my efforts made within this time allowance, they had already reported these lates. The current standing is reported as follows : MTG2 XX/XX/2019 and MTG2 XX/XX/2019, this needs to be changed and corrected. The XX/XX/2019 needs to be changed to MTG 1 and the other reporting needs to be removed entirely. My XXXX payment was late but rolled over months over months due to 28 days in the month resulting in Ditech not knowing about it until XXXX I can except that reluctantly, however making two reports is incorrect on every level. Ditech must remove the late report made in XX/XX/2019 they did not even own the loan and it was paid in full by XXXX XXXX at the time. DItech advised me to have XXXX XXXX contact them on my behalf since my loan was current and now owned by XXXX XXXX, after reaching out to XXXX XXXX their credit department was appalled they advised this since they in no way can represent me. My new lender ; XXXX XXXX told me they could not do anything to help me with Ditech incorrectly and un-responsibility reporting me to credit bureau. Please contact me with for next steps to remedy these from my credit report. Thank you,
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

PA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: In early XXXX, I changed homeowners insurance companies to XXXX XXXX. Previously my homeowners insurance was through XXXX. Ditech paid XXXX XXXX for my new policy and directed me to sign and forward the refund check from XXXX to them. After the first check " not arriving, '' XXXX reissued me another refund check in the amount of {$760.00} for the homeowners insurance payment that was made on XX/XX/2019. I resent the check with a tracking number this time and it miraculously was received by Ditech and deposited into my escrow account on XX/XX/19. In the meantime, Ditech had provided me my annual escrow analysis on XX/XX/19, which we knew would be inaccurate due to the change in insurance companies and the refund not being received/deposited before the escrow analysis was complete. Included in the refund check deposited on XX/XX/19 was a handwritten request for Ditech to rerun my annual escrow analysis now that the appropriate funds were back in my account. This never happened. I logged into my account a few days later to see the {$760.00} that was just refunded and deposited back into my escrow had been disbursed via check # XXXX on XX/XX/19. After many phone calls I was able to finally speak to someone in the insurance department who had no explanation why someone had disbursed these funds and to who they had been disbursed. A customer service rep told me it was disbursed to XXXX XXXX. At this point I informed him we wired XXXX XXXX {$690.00} on XX/XX/19 and asked him if it made sense to him to pay XXXX XXXX not only twice but two totally different amounts, to which he said it didn't make sense to him. I contacted XXXX XXXX at this point, which to date never received a check. With the help of the woman in the insurance dept at Ditech I had my " stolen '' money ( {$760.00} that had been supposedly disbursed to XXXX XX/XX/XXXX via check # XXXX ) returned to my escrow account on XX/XX/19. I thought my problems would end there since I also indicated to them that my future escrow activity is inaccurate as it now shows the {$760.00} being my next distribution to XXXX XXXX rather than the {$690.00} that we actually paid and that that would need to be corrected and a new escrow analysis would need to be completed since the refund was not included in the initial analysis. I patiently waited a week before contacting Ditech customer service on XX/XX/19. To say the customer service rep was unhelpful would be too polite. He told me there was nothing he could do and that my account was still listed under review and it would be completed on XX/XX/19 ( over a week after my conversation with the woman from the insurance dept ). I asked to speak to a supervisor that was working on this previously with the insurance dept. To no surprise she wasn't in and he said he would leave her a message. I never received a call back. On XX/XX/19, a week later, I again contacted customer service because my escrow information is still not correct and a new escrow analysis has not been conducted. This gentleman tried to be helpful and tried to get my review expedited. He also informed me a request for a new analysis had never been submitted. While he seemed helpful, his hands were tied because he " couldn't even reach his supervisors '' to try to get my review expedited or to get me someone to speak to. The best he could do is put me through to their voicemail. While this was only at XXXX yesterday, I still have not received a call back and am not optimistic to receive XXXX. I feel like I have gone above and beyond to get this corrected with XXXX help from Ditech, aside from getting my " lost '' money replaced. My next payment due on XX/XX/2019 reflect a whole new payment based on this inaccurate escrow analysis. Ditech is now charging me {$100.00} more a month, which is in error. My escrow shortage was stated to be {$890.00} when in reality it should be closer to {$130.00}. They've given me the option to pay that shortage and have my monthly bill go up to {$820.00} or not pay the shortage and pay {$890.00}, which is the amount they are expecting from me on XX/XX/XXXX. I refuse to pay a shortage that is 8x what my actual shortage is and at this point I feel like I am going to be forced to pay a much higher monthly payment on XX/XX/XXXX because Ditech has failed to provide an accurate escrow analysis for over a month and a half. I have asked countless times now for a new analysis both in writing and verbally. I feel I have no choice now but to take my complaint to the CFPB as Ditech is clearly in violation of RESPA 1024.17.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Santa Susana, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Bethany, IN

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Columbia, SC

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-20

New Britain, CT

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint caused principally by actions of third party outside the control or direction of the company Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Ditech Financial LLC of DELAWARE0001538293
Legal Entity Identifier 5493003KZFGGEWCRH554 [Ditech Financial LLC]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy