ERC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 7281 complaints on file for ERC. Dated between 2019-12-16 and 2013-07-26.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)2927
Debt collection - Other debt2137
Debt collection - I do not know1461
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting441
Debt collection - Credit card debt80
Debt collection - Credit card69
Credit reporting - 60
Debt collection - Medical debt26
Debt collection - Medical24
Consumer Loan - Installment loan10
Debt collection - Payday loan7

Latest Complaints

2019-12-09

Lancaster, TX

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Columbus, OH

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-08

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-08

Blackbird, DE

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: To whom it may concern : I received my credit report and found that information from ( XXXX ) was reporting inaccurate information on XX/XX/2019, I sent a letter disputing the information to XXXX XXXX, they verified the information as accurate. On XX/XX/2019 I sent another letter disputing the incorrect information with XXXX allowing 15 days to reinvestigate my dispute, again it was verified as accurate. On, XX/XX/2019, XXXX, XX/XX/2019 I sent a letter to the collection agency ( ERC ) to verify proof that I have a contract with them, they sent me a bill, never answering my question and showing no proof. My rights have been violated by the reporting agency and the collection agency, they are damaging my credit history with false and inaccurate information. By refusing to delete this account.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-07

Allenwood, NJ

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Grosse Ile, MI

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

AL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Oxford, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Alpharetta, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Leeton, UT

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

San Antonio, TX

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

New York, NY

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

MA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Gr, MI

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Collection placed by XXXX XXXX in XX/XX/XXXX. The phone did not work in rural area, I was alone with no service on my cell. XXXX was the only service that worked. XXXX agreed to not pursue the remainder of the contract, they sent it to collections after agreeing not to pursue the balance. The collection agency is reporting it as of XX/XX/XXXX, this is from XXXX. It has hurt my credit rating several times when applying for loans, higher percentage of interest. The collection is going to be removed XX/XX/XXXX due to the expiration of 7 years on a credit report. I contacted the collection agency over the report in XX/XX/XXXX so they changed the collection to read it was opened in XX/XX/XXXX, this is from XX/XX/XXXX. I have been with XXXX XXXX since XX/XX/XXXX due to this cellular not working. This has stopped me from applying for a mortgage to get a new home. I tried to reduce the rate on a current loan I have and due to this collection report incorrect, it was denied. I cant apply for any loans till after this is removed. I have talked to several XXXX customers and this company is ruthless in sending out collections for a product that doesnt work.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Nevils, GA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Ridley Park, PA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Wilmington, DE

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Jacksonville, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Clayton, MO

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

San Jose, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: The collector name is ERC. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX PA XXXX. I called their number and spoke to XXXX at XXXX and she said after trying to verify me by telling me the debt was incurred by someone living at an address that did not match mine where the attached dunning bill was sent, that I should file a police report of fraud which is what I am doing I think. Then go to XXXX to let them know this debt is not mine. Hope that is what I should be doing. I have a XXXX phone but it is in the name of my company and XXXX says we are totally up to date for payments. I have not had a personal XXXX account since XXXX and this supposedly was incurred in XXXX according to XXXX at ERC.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Dallas, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Winton, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Longs, SC

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Lawrenceville, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy