EXPERT GLOBAL SOLUTIONS, INC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1819 complaints on file for EXPERT GLOBAL SOLUTIONS, INC. Dated between 2019-12-09 and 2013-01-07.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)439
Debt collection - Medical417
Debt collection - I do not know345
Student loan - Non-federal student loan149
Debt collection - Credit card141
Debt collection - Non-federal student loan87
Debt collection - Federal student loan72
Credit card - 29
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting19
Consumer Loan - Vehicle loan18
Consumer Loan - Installment loan18
Debt collection - Auto17
Credit reporting - 14
Debt collection - Credit card debt11
Debt collection - Other debt8
Debt collection - Payday loan7
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service6

Latest Complaints

2019-12-09

Harsens Is, MI

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Bohemia, NY

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-15

Jackson, MS

Struggling to pay your loan

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Atlantic Beach, FL

Charged fees or interest you didn't expect

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-12

Ernul, NC

Problem with additional add-on products or services

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Complaint: I opened a loan with XXXX XXXX in 2017. XXXX recently stopped processing payments for military members so another company called SST ( Systems Services and Technology ) handles the loan. I had to wait about 60 days to receive the new account information and I was charged a late fee even though I didnt have the information for the account and when I was finally able to login after getting the new account information I saw that that the loan balance was higher than the original loan amount. I recent made a request to XXXX to delete XXXX XXXX from my credit report as they were reporting no payment although my bank statements show the withdrawal from my account. SST has yet to update my account to reflect the correct amount as I have sent them my bank statements as well. I would like to report them as fraud and close this account as paid in full due to neither company able to provide me correct information regarding this account.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

Mem, TN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information is missing that should be on the report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-14

Coalinga, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I contacted SST and get better understanding off my loan. The loan was originally with XXXX XXXX but they closed down and SST bought the loan. I don't understand what's going on with this loan ( ACCT : XXXX ). For the month of XXXX {$250.00} were paid to XXXX XXXX/SST but the customer service representative told me over the phone that only {$100.00} was received. The total payoff for the loan should be less than {$450.00} at the moment but I'm being told that there's a higher amount and I don't have to pay until XXXX. How is this possible? Could you please help understand what is going on. Attached to this email is a copy of Leave and Earning Statement ( LES ) and Allotment information that shows my payments. I believe the interest rate of this loan has raised without my knowledge and agreement. The company is NOT reporting to the Credit Bureaus at all.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Coalinga, CA

Charged fees or interest you didn't expect

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Payday loan


Complaint: I XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, have tried to contact XXXX XXXX but they have closed for business as per their website ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) and the have sold my loan to Systems & Services Technologies , Inc . I have tried to contact the new company and inform them about the SCRA and that I'm XXXX XXXX military. The company is NOT reporting to the credit bureaus and I'm left with pay the loan at the APR and with out it show on my credit report which is negatively effecting me. I can NOT get in contact with Systems & Services Technologies , Inc.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-11

Ehrhardt, SC

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with paying off the loan
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-22

Bda Vietnam, PR

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: The number of calls per day is extremely abusive, up to a total of 20 calls in a single day
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-13

Munfordville, KY

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-18

Bolling Afb, DC

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-02-20

Lawrenceville, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-10

Wesley Chapel, FL

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Complaint: My wife and I contracted with XXXX XXXX XXXX to purchase a new home in XX/XX/2018. Our credit was verified at that time. The house was not started until XX/XX/2018. Our credit was run again by the builders mortgage company again in XXXX prior to the start of the home. I advised them that there was no need to run the inquiry because the home was not started and the existing report was good for 4 months. The home is still not finished and they are now going to have to run our credit once again. I have asked that they remove the inquiry, however, they stated they did not know how to do this and advised I would have to handle. The lender admitted to me that she made an error by checking our credit prematurely. We are asking for help in having this inquiry removed from both my wife and my credit report.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-04

San Jose, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: This is regarding a formal notification we received from a collection agency, EGS Financial Care , Inc ( XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, XXXX, PA XXXX, Phone # XXXX ) for Creditor - XXXX, Shipper # XXXX dated XX/XX/18 amount of {$550.00}.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-23

Patterson, MD

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Company calls daily. I have spoke to them twice ; I do not know the person they are trying to collect from, but they continue calling every day.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-18

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-03

Highland, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-02

Sebring, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Loan was Paid in Full on XX/XX/2018. Balance still showing and loan is still open on my credit report. They refuse to update per their own reporting guideline
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-01

Houston, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: " Thank you for your complaint XXXX about XXXX/XXXX and XXXX/XXXX ( Under same entity ). We've sent your complaint to the company for their response. '' This was from CFPB on XX/XX/2018. The company ( Collection Agency XXXX/XXXX ) responded with the attached letter and documents. Again, they never provided actual evidence I owe the money as XXXX XXXX, personally. The account is a Corporate credit card I was an authorized user. XXXX and XXXX and its subsidiaries have NOT provided evidence I am liable under the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act request for proof of debt liability personally. It is a corporate debt, not a personal debt. The collection agency as well as XXXX and XXXX have NOT properly verified the debt properly in violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act Section 609 and Fair Billing Act and Fair Debt Collections Practices Act ( 15 U.S. Code 1692g - Validation of debts US Code ) If not resolved through CFPB then I will pursue avenues through the State Attorney General and through my own legal counsel for damages under applicable law. Enough is Enough! I have asked several times for this to be properly investigated and proper evidence has NOT been provided. I am NOT personally liable for the debt.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-08-29

Houston, TX

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Reporting company used your report improperly
Complaint: XXXX XXXX XXXX ran my credit without authorization me between XX/XX/2018 - XX/XX/2018 contact the company they dont know who ran my credit
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-07-13

Lewisville, TX

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-07-02

Houston, TX

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
Complaint: Ive received repeated calls of from this place claiming they need my statement because I have multiple lawsuits against from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX for a past due balance ( XXXX is my current bank which I'm in good standing with, this is also reflected on my credit report. ) and from a XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX is a bank in XXXX which is a place I've never lived and I have never banked with. XXXX keeps threatening me with lawsuits and harassing me with calls trying to collect debts that are invalid/incorrect.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-06-16

MI

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX, SC XXXX is the collection agency attempting to collect on a " Re-Aged '' account. There has never been any activity on this account but the collection agency sought to make it appear falsely to have recently had activity to falsely make the debt appear to be current. they falsely claim the debt Opened, XX/XX/XXXX ( 6 mos ) when in fact the debt was originally with XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX and was successfully resolved with them verifying the debt was not owed, and then removed form the credit report. XXXX purchased the file ( probably along with numerous others ) and sought the action without verifying the debt was owed. I contacted the collection agency and demanded verification of the debt, I contacted the collection agency and demanded the proof the purchased the debt, I demanded the collection agency remove the debt form negatively affecting my report. I filed these documents directly in writing over 3 mos ago and they have failed to respond timely as is required, and failed to act upon the duties held under Fair Credit collection act. I wrote to the collection agency the following : If you have good reason to believe that I am responsible for this debt, mail me the documents that make you believe that. Stop all other communication with me and with this address, and record that I dispute having any obligation for this debt. If you stop your collection of this debt, and forward or return it to another company, please indicate to them that it is disputed. If you report it to a credit bureau ( or have Already done so ), also report that the debt is disputed. I also spoke with XXXX who indicates they reflect no such debt outstanding in their records, the resolve with XXXX was that they had continued billing after move out date and stop service notification. The Michigan Public service Commission also helped to resolve the claimed bill owed as I remember, XXXX XXXX The following is appearing on my report : ( XXXX ) XXXXLast reported : XX/XX/XXXX {$160.00} Needs Attention Account status- Open Type -- Responsibility - Individual Remarks : Account information disputed by consumer, meets FCRA requirements
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-06-07

Chillicothe, IL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Legal Entity Identifier 549300CENF14MTI9H573 [Expert Global Solutions, Inc.]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy