Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. (FNIS)

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2336 complaints on file for Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. (FNIS). Dated between 2019-12-15 and 2012-10-31.

Complaints by Product

Credit reporting - 831
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting651
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Other personal consumer report199
Bank account or service - Checking account154
Checking or savings account - Checking account99
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)85
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service73
Debt collection - I do not know73
Other financial service - Check cashing36
Debt collection - Other debt35
Checking or savings account - Other banking product or service28
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Check cashing service17
Debt collection - Credit card debt6
Bank account or service - Savings account6

Latest Complaints

2019-12-15

Las Cruces, NM

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Personal information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-15

Las Cruces, NM

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Personal information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-15

Las Cruces, NM

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Personal information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-15

Las Cruces, NM

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Personal information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-15

Las Cruces, NM

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Other personal consumer report

Personal information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-15

Clayton, MO

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Public record information inaccurate
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

Baton Rouge, LA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

Bremen, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: Chexsystem failed to investigate a concern for ID theft. They respond to another CFPD complaint and said the information from fifth third bank was accurate however I have attached the letter from them Stating the information was not main and that it has been removed from chexsystem. I am also disputing the inquires made without my knowledge of someone trying to open an account. They is at least 50!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-08

Atl, GA

Unable to get your credit report or credit score

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Other problem getting your report or credit score
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-08

Cedartown, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-07

PA

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Account opened as a result of fraud
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Briggs, OH

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Hamilton Grange, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Bloomington, MN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: Attached to this complaint is a police report from the XXXX Police Department in regards to fraudulent and unauthorized checking accounts and credit inquiries listed on my Chex Systems Consumer Report. The following checking accounts was open fraudulently, are fraudulent checking accounts and not my accounts : XXXX XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XX/XX/XXXXXXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XX/XX/XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. All of the credit inquiries listed on my Chex Systems Consumer Report is fraudulent and unauthorized.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Leon Valley, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Marianna, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Other personal consumer report

Information is incorrect
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Bellevue, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: I have provide sufficient information, as required by the FTC, by providing an ID Theft affidavit from the FTC website which i registered and logged the ID Theft related accounts. I am a victim of identity theft and my information was used fraudulently to open various accounts without my consent or permission. I have contacted chex systems making them aware of the accounts and inquiries relating to identity theft and per FCRA 605B, advising them that they have 4 days to block those identity theft related accounts. and they are refusing to do so. they are asking me to provide a police report and i advised per the FCRA regulations the report alone from the Federal Trade Commission is sufficient enough to block the items marked as identity theft. being a victim of identity theft, I feel that chex systems is violating my rights as a consumer and causing adverse and negative impact on me as a consumer by blatantly refusing to honor federal law under FTC guidelines. They are knowingly reporting accounts and inquiries that are marked as fraud due to identity theft and are pro-furiously refusing to remove and block these accounts from my report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Bellevue, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: Im the victim of identity theft and I dont recognize the account XXXX is reporting on my Chexsystems and XXXX XXXX reports. This inaccurate reporting is damaging my reputation as a consumer with my other financial companies. I have provide an FTC ID Theft Affidavit to Chexsystems and XXXX XXXX and they have both responded saying that verified the account to be accurate without providing any information in its regards to verifying how the account belongs to me.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Encino, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Corona, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Other personal consumer report

Information is incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

TN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, TN XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX Dear ChexSystems & XXXX, I am writing to request an investigation of the following information that appears on my ChexSystems and XXXX XXXX XXXX consumer report : Account # : XXXX - XXXX XXXX CHECKING & SAVINGS ACCOUNT Reason : This account was opened in a result of a attempt to defraud me. Account # : XXXX - XXXX Checking & Savings from XXXX XXXX. Incident Date : XX/XX/XXXX Principal Loss : {$0.00} Fee Reversal : {$0.00} Paid/Unpaid/Settled : N/A ( ACCOUNT HAS {$38.00} INSIDE OF IT ) Contributing Reason : ANYTHING UPLOADED FOR MOBILE DEPOSIT WAS NOT BY ME, ANY ACCOUNT OPENING FOR THIS WAS NOT DONE BY ME I ONLY HAVE ONE BANK ACCOUNT THIS IS FRAUDULENTLY AND THEREFORE NEEDS TO BE REMOVED ASAP. Bank Name : XXXX XXXX Bank Routing # : XXXX Account # : XXXX Open Date : XX/XX/XXXX Close Date : XX/XX/XXXX Current Account Status : Closed-Purged Previous Account Status : Closed Date of Last Status Change : XX/XX/XXXX Name : XXXX, XXXX, XXXX Address : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, TN XXXX US SSN : XXXX Date of Birth : XX/XX/XXXX Reason : This account was compromised, and used to upload fake checks so therefore needs to be deleted from my report as it contains errors. Bank Name : XXXX XXXX Bank Routing # : XXXX Account # : XXXX Open Date : XX/XX/XXXX Close Date : XX/XX/XXXX Current Account Status : Savings Closed-Purged Previous Account Status : Savings Closed Date of Last Status Change : XX/XX/XXXX Name : XXXX, XXXX, XXXX Address : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, TN XXXX US SSN : XXXX Date of Birth : XX/XX/XXXX Reason : This account was compromised, and used to upload fake checks so therefore needs to be deleted from my report as it contains errors. Bank Name : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Routing # : XXXX Account # : XXXX Open Date : XX/XX/XXXX Current Account Status : New Account Previous Account Status : New Account Date of Last Status Change : XX/XX/XXXX Name : XXXX XXXX XXXX Address : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, IL XXXX SSN : XXXX Date of Birth : XX/XX/XXXX ID # : XXXX ID Type : DRIVERS_LICENSE_US ID State : TN ID Expire Date : XX/XX/XXXX Email Addresses : XXXX Reason : I do not live at this address, and have no knowledge of anyone who does. This account needs to be deleted as soon as possible. Inquires : XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX ATM/XXXX via XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX In the absence of any such documentation bearing my signature, ssn, address or likeness thereof, I ask that this information be immediately deleted from the file you maintain under my Social Security number. Please forward the information to the banks for this to be removed from their systems. I have searched far and wide through my documentation with no findings or evidence of this transaction that occurred. I did not open these accounts at all, and they need to be removed. Thank you for your assistance. Sincerely, XXXX XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Smyrna, SC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: XXXX XXXX once again refuses to say how they can demand a signature on an identity theft report that's produced by the federal government and they can break the law section 605B of the FCRA by not blocking the items within 4 business days. There is a fradulent a dress on my XXXX XXXX XXXX report that was attached to a fraudulent account that they already removed, And yet they're claiming that I gave them this a dress on the phone and I'm telling them it was the fraudster probably. They have a police report that signed and good back to XXXX and this fradulent a dresses from XXXX and yet they are not blocking it they're asking me to go get something else notarized and sign which is totally against the law. The law is very clear in does not require what XXXX XXXX is asking for. I want them to say how they derive the power to break the law simply because of a request they come up with as opposed to what the law says and requires. Because the FTC report says a business may require that a report be filed with the local law enforcement, It's not mean they can break the law and not block within 4 business days because the law allows them to put it back on if they find something amiss. They still have to block within 4 business days they can't add more time to the law is my claim and what they are doing is breaking the law. That's what I want stop because I'm sure they affect more than just me you don't have to act for an individual but act on the company that's breaking the law. I made a statement under the penalty of perjury which courts and the law say is sufficient in lieu of a notary. XXXX XXXX is not accepting this and they're demanding more from me which is a 100 % against the law
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Sarasota, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Irvington, NJ

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: There are several accounts showing up on my consumer report that are showing negative information. The accounts are XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX And XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I have attached a new police report and notarized FTC Affidavit. Please remove this accounts and block them so that they don't reappear and submit another clean consumer report stating that those said items have been removed. Thank you, XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Smyrna, SC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: Chexsystems, Has responded 2 different times and every time they do not address my complaint. I am hoping this time they will addressed the specific complaint and only complaint is that check systems breaks the law and that law is FCRA section 605B. That law specifically talks about the CRA which is what chexsystems is. Once I provide 4 items to chexsystems or any CRA, they must block within 4 business days no later than 4 business days the items that I identify as fraudulent and not mine and a result of identity theft. Chexsystems adds things to the 4 the law names very clearly. The law states verbatim : 1. Adequate proof of my identity 2. A copy of the identity theft report 3. That the consumer identifies the fraudulent items in the file 4. A statement that the consumer did not cause the fraudulent accounts or items to be opened. That is it that is what the law requires nothing more and nothing less. Chexsystems takes it upon themselves over the past several years, To add such things like the identity theft report is too old. Or that the identity theft report must contain the fraudulent accounts in it. Or that the identity theft report must be signed by a law officer. Congress does not have any of these things as a requirement and so check systems breaks the law by requiring them because they do not fulfill the law until after their requirements are met. There are no reasons or excuses chex systems can add that gives them any valid or legal reason to break the law of not blocking with them 4 business days. Stop this from happening.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy