Hunter Warfield, Inc

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1937 complaints on file for Hunter Warfield, Inc. Dated between 2019-12-05 and 2013-08-07.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other debt666
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)654
Debt collection - I do not know405
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting110
Debt collection - Mortgage debt43
Debt collection - Credit card debt11
Credit reporting - 11
Debt collection - Mortgage9
Debt collection - Credit card8
Debt collection - Medical6

Latest Complaints

2019-12-04

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Notification didn't disclose it was an attempt to collect a debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

KS

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: The initial date reported is inaccurate and the original amount owed is inaccurate. The original amount given to the collection company was over {$4000.00}. I informed them the amount was incorrect. They adjusted the amount owed but left the amount of over {$4000.00} as the original amount owed. I filed a dispute on that and the incorrect date. They changed nothing.
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Fred, VA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I rented a two bedroom apartment at XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX XXXX ) in XXXX, VA from XX/XX/XXXX - XX/XX/XXXX. I moved out in XX/XX/XXXX & continued to pay the lease until XX/XX/XXXX. When I returned the keys, management charged me {$990.00} for pet damage to the carpet ( The maintenance man pulled the carpet up and decided there were stains underneath of the carpet. ) I have photos of him doing this. I have never had a pet and have signed affidavits attesting to that fact. I subsequently took XXXX XXXX to civil court in XXXX County, VA and on XX/XX/XXXX judgement was entered on my behalf ( case # XXXX ) and XXXX XXXX ( XXXX XXXX ) sent me a check for my security deposit. Hunter Warfield ( a collection agency ) has been calling me for the last 2 years trying to collect the {$990.00}. I've sent letters to Hunter Warfied and XXXX with documentation explaining that this was adjudicated in a court of law. ( I have copies of all letters. ) I can not get Hunter Warfield to understand this debt is not owed. I can not get XXXX to send Hunter Warfield documentation saying I do not owe this debt. This has affected my credit rating.
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Greensboro, NC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

East Rockaway, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: i went to check my credit karma report as well as my free credit report monitoring sites and there are some fraudulent accounts on my credit that i would like to be removed immediately the following accounts are. 1.hunter Warfield inc in the amount of {$22000.00} 2XXXX XXXX in the amount of {$1100.00} 3XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX in the amount of {$1100.00} 4.XXXX XXXX in the amount of {$1000.00}
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-28

Antioch, TN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-28

Kansas City, MO

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Gastonia, NC

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I have sent numerous debt validation notices and never received a response back from the creditor. As per the Fair Debt Collection Practice Act ( FDCPA ), a creditor is supposed to response and no attempt to collect until they have responded. However, this creditor has not responded and is still attempting to collect, which is in violation of the FDCPA. However, the creditor did not send the required information and is still reporting to the credit bureaus, which is in violation of the FCRA. My next step is to contact a consumer protection attorney unless the matter is resolved here.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

NY

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Columbus, OH

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I was going over my credit report and seen FRAUDULENT ACCOUNTS and I seen unauthorized ACCOUNTS that are not accurate The FOLLOWING ACCOUNTS ARE NOT MINE : XXXX XXXX # XXXX, XXXX XXXX # XXXX, US DEPT OF EDUCATION # XXXX, XXXX XXXX # XXXX, HUNTER WARFIELD INC # XXXX. They are in violation of FDCPA 805/806/809.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-23

OH

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Sued you in a state where you do not live or did not sign for the debt
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Galena, OH

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I lived in XXXX XXXX Apartments at XXXX XXXX XXXX from XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX. I gave a proper two-month notice, and left according to the terms of my lease. On XX/XX/XXXX I received notice from my credit monitoring service that I had been turned over to collections regarding XXXX XXXX XXXX. I disputed this, and on XX/XX/XXXX XXXX completed their investigation and would not take the collection item from my account. XX/XX/XXXX I was notified by Hunter Warfield that they were trying to collect a debt for XXXX XXXX. I responded to them via certified mail on XX/XX/XXXX stating that I did not owe this debt. I have attached this as CORRESPONDENCE # 1. Their reply finally came on XX/XX/XXXX, and I have attached this as CORRESPONDENCE # 2. Also, XX/XX/XXXX I received similar debt correspondence from the firm of XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I replied to them via their provided fax number on XX/XX/XXXX asking for backup for the debt they claimed I owed. I have attached this as CORRESPONDENCE # 3. I never received an answer from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, but starting XX/XX/XXXX I have been receiving sporadic resolution offers from Hunter Warfield trying to collect a debt from me from XXXX XXXX or XXXX XXXX, depending on the month apparently. I have attached this as CORRESPONDENCE # 4. As you can see from all the documents back and forth I have repeatedly asked for proof that I owe this debt. I asked numerous times for backup documentation that I owe thousands of dollars in damages, and just keep getting the same runaround.
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Berthoud, CO

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: I have attached the email correspondence between me and the Property Manager ( XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ), which will reveal my case/complaint. I am facing a severe financial hardship and living with my relative as I am unable to get an apartment because the Hunter Warfield Collection Agency has reported the debt to XXXX, XXXX XXXX etc. The Landlord wants to collect $ XXXX, based upon false allegations. For sake of XXXX, please help me. I was jobless since XX/XX/2019 till end of XX/XX/2019. I request you to please help me to get rid of this unnecessary burden. I have contacted the Property Manager to resolve this issue but she asked me to contact the collection agency. I have have contacted the Agency, an agent by name XXXX XXXX replied, she was very rude to me and was not ready to resolve this issue.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Nyc, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Atlanta, GA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-18

York, PA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: HunterWarfield ( XXXX ) XXXX FLORIDA XXXX No Transcript Available. VOICEMAILXXXXXX/XX/2019 Keep calling me and asking for another person who does not live here and do not know. This started on home phone and migrating to our cell phones. I have contacted them they are rude. I asked for a supervisor and get stone walled. Have insisted they remove my number after answering a phone call, they insist on wanting my personal information to remove my numbers. I told them I do not give out that information since they called me and should have my number. I want this company stopped they are exceedingly unprofessional. Us robo callers that you have to press a digit on the phone then they start this investigation into wanting info. As far as I am concerned I have not debt that they need to look into or look up my name to see if I have any. I have my utilities, home mortgage, and car loan. All paid in full and current.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-16

Webster, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-15

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Old information reappears or never goes away
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Katy, TX

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: There is a collection reporting on my credit file with hunter Warfield for an apartment complex. I do not owe the money they are indicating. I was on a month to month rental paying an additional {$200.00} a month for going month to month and I gave written notice when I moved. This apartment complex has changed hands several times so that may be where the mix up occurred but regardless I don't owe anything to either company.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

Five Points, NC

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Told you not to respond to a lawsuit they filed against you
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

Fort Lauderdale, FL

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Indicated you were committing crime by not paying debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

Key Biscayne, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I was a victim of fraud in my checking and savings account in the month of XX/XX/2019, I realized the following week, I went to the bank to make the claim, they closed the account and opened a new one, made their investigations and returned everything to me My money was extracted, after 3 months they are calling me from a company Hunter Warfield, explain that I was a victim of fraud and that I am not going to pay a debt that I have not made, today I realized that they they put my debt in XXXX, they are damaging my credit, I don't understand how they can harm me without doing an investigation, they can go to the bank and verify that I was a victim of fraud, I want to try to solve this inconvenience that will affect my credit
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-12

Taft, OH

Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly

Debt collection: Other debt

Contacted you instead of your attorney
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-10

Atlanta, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: Credit Bureau was made aware I was a victim of identity theft of which the listed item reported may be a result. I have no knowledge of this account as it is listed with redacted account number XXXX. I have never done business with Hunter Warfield Inc. Desired resolution : Delete & Block item/items immediately pursuant to Section FCRA law section 609
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Legal Entity Identifier 549300F4OINIF7RWQF19 [HUNTER WARFIELD, INC.]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy