I.C. System, Inc

Consumer Complaints

There are over 3439 complaints on file for I.C. System, Inc. Dated between 2019-12-10 and 2013-08-12.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other debt1070
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)903
Debt collection - I do not know655
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting267
Debt collection - Medical debt262
Debt collection - Medical208
Credit reporting - 29
Debt collection - Credit card20
Debt collection - Credit card debt11

Latest Complaints

2019-12-10

Leeton, UT

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I.C. Systems Inc # XXXX is in violation of my 30 day right to dispute. I never received a notice for this collection and only became aware of it when I had my credit pulled and saw it on the report. This should not be on my credit as a collection and I never received anything for this debt.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-08

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Tarzana, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Collection agency IC System of XXXX XXXX, MN claims in XX/XX/2019 that I owe {$370.00} which they say is overdue for cable service provided by their client XXXXXXXX The account, # XXXX, is for a location in XXXX, NY. I explained to IC System that this account can not be mine, since I live in California, have never been in XXXX, NY and have never had or authorized cable service or any other service in XXXX, NY. I asked IC System if they had a social security number or drivers license number associated with the account and they did not have that information. They stated that they had my name, XXXX XXXX, to which I responded that this is not an uncommon name. I told them this was clearly a case of mistaken identity ; however they would not listen. The larger problem is that IC System is the second collection agency to harass me about this same XXXX account. In XX/XX/2019, XXXX XXXX XXXX of XXXX, TX sent me a collection notice for the same amount and the same cable account number. I called both XXXX XXXX XXXX and XXXX at that time. Neither would cancel their claim. Instead they demanded that I either pay the amount or spend hours of my time in completing their data package, including trips to our police station, while offering me no evidence of why they were billing me other than that they had my name. The fact that XXXX recognized that I have long had a valid cable account with them at our home in California which is fully paid up and has had no late payments ever, did not deter them. XXXX XXXX XXXX then filed notices with the three major credit reporting agencies. I sought the advice of our ID Theft insurance company who helped us get this reversed and ultimately get my credit rating restored. I demand that XXXX and IC System stop harassing me for a case that had been previously resolved in my favor, that they reverse any credit ratings filed against me, and that XXXX and their collection agencies not harass me in the future for debts that are not mine.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Grosse Ile, MI

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: I C System is reporting an account that does not belong to me of {$340.00} to XXXX and XXXX, I have never had any accounts with this company and this is not my account. Stop reporting bad information.This is harming my credit!!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Tampa, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Old information reappears or never goes away
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Oxford, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I do not owe this debt I request all of the following information be provided to me by mail: Documentation showing you have verified that I am responsible for this debt, or a copy of my signature with a signed contract with this company. Otherwise I asked that you remove this debt from my credit file as it is reflecting negative on my file and is making my file look bad
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Keller, VA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Alpharetta, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Mesa, AZ

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Medical debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Brooklyn, NY

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: I never had aXXXX phone or ics systems. They keep threatening me to pay. Please delete this from my credit God bless
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

TX

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Medical debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I have filed a dispute with XXXX XXXX and the creditor has not provided any information to me to verify this account. I have reached out to them and gave them my name and social and they said I dont have a account with them.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Grangeville, LA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Public record information inaccurate
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Tampa, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: On XXXX XXXX, 2019, I sent a certified letter to IC System requesting the debt being reported to the credit bureaus be validated. I specifically requested an itemized statement of the debt owed and other documentation to substantiate the debt. In fact, the collection account date now indicates XX/XX/2019. My request has not been granted ; therefore, in compliance with the Fair Credit Reporting Act, I request the error be removed from reporting to XX/XX/XXXX,XX/XX/XXXX and XXXX XXXX.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-28

Rochdale, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Oak Grove, MO

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I just got notification from my credit report that I had a " NEW '' collections from a company called " I.C. System, INC added to my account. When I looked at the detail it was for a company I spoke to last week because I received a letter from them in the mail that I owed them money. When I called I was told it was for an old debt with XXXX XXXX XXXX from years ago. I asked them to send me information to validate this debt because I do not owe XXXX XXXX XXXX any money and I do not have anything validating the debt and now its on my credit report? I do not owe XXXX XXXX XXXX any money as I spoke to them on the same day of that phone call and spoke to their customer service representative on XX/XX/21 that told me I not owe them anything. I have her customer ID written down at work if it is needed. Now, back years ago I was an XXXX XXXX XXXX customer and they were running a promotion to switch to their XXXX XXXX side so I did. I had an issue after this promotion that they were attempting to collect a balance on which was incorrect since I was still a paying XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX customer. I spoke to them/wrote a letter which I assume they still have all on file and it was all taken care of and I never heard of anything again because I had been a continuous customer for years of XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX customer until actually just recent when I am in the process of moving. This company is attempting to collect a debt that is not valid and is fraud.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

TN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: The original issue was with XXXX We moved and asked for a simple movers package. First the technician went to the old address. Then once he arrived at our correct new address, I elected to go wireless for a one time fee. The agreed upon monthly amount was for about {$120.00}. The first bill after a month or so was for about {$1200.00}. Naturally I called and argued with the representative until it was agreed on that if I pay my $ 125 monthly amount the billing issue would be fixed. The next billing cycle landed me a bill of about {$600.00}! I had to call and complain again until it was agreed upon that if I paid the {$120.00} my service would not be disconnected. The Next billing cycle had arrived along with a bill for around {$300.00}!!! I called AGAIN to complain about their service and the billing debacle, but this time I told the representative to just forget it and to cancel the contract. At this time I also drafted a letter and sent it stating that I wanted to cancel due to a breach of contract on their part by not charging the {$120.00} as agreed upon. The letter was sent to them by certified mail with a return receipt, but I might not be able to find the receipt after all of this time. I also told them that I don't work for them and if they want their equipment, they need to send a technician to pick it up. I never heard anything else so I thought it was over. I did threaten to file a fraud complaint but never did since I thought it was resolved. Then a collection agency started trying to collect on an account that I had cancelled. I keep receiving letters on a regular basis from different agencies with a " deal '' that if I can pay just half or so, it'll be all better. I don't feel that I have to pay anyone for a cancelled contract. And I don't believe that this should be on my credit report at all, I consider this an FDCPA violation and outright fraud. The original letter to XXXX and a copy of the latest collection letter will be uploaded soon.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Portland, OR

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Green Acres, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Gaffney, SC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: XXXX XXXX XXXX FL, Out standing bill {$260.00} paid XX/XX/XXXX Shows up on credit report for collection XX/XX/XXXX I C systems inc. collection is only taking paper information by mail, for proof its paid, That was mailed out XX/XX/XXXX Today I called they have not received anything, XX/XX/XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Las Vegas, NV

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: On or about XX/XX/2019 I received a notification that a collection account was on my credit report from IC Systems. On XX/XX/2019 I sent IC Systems a Cease and Desist and request for validation as per FDCPA, requesting validation of the debt through : All documents, including electronic records or images, which bear my signature and which concern the debt being collected ; A ledger, account card, account statement copy, or similar record, whether paper or electronic, which reflects the date and amount of payments, credits, balances, and charges concerning the debt, including but not limited to interest, fees, charges or expenses incidental to the principal obligation which the creditor is expressly authorized to collect by the agreement creating the debt or permitted to collect by law ; The name and address of the original creditor, if different from the collecting creditor ; and A copy of proof that you are authorized to collect this debt from the original creditor. This letter was received by IC System on XX/XX/2019. They replied with a letter XX/XX/XXXX that included printouts of some account. They did not include anything that bared my signature, did not include a full account summary, or proof that they are authorized to collect this debt from the original creditor. Furthermore, I have not had an account with the original creditor during this time nor in the state listed in their reply.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Chicago, IL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

San Jacinto, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: This account was resulting from identity theft and disputed and removed previously now its cycling back on my credit reports. I would like the account to be deleted from all three of my credit reports. XXXX, XXXX and XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

San Jacinto, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I contacted XXXX which I have never done any business with and they advised me that they didnt have me in their data base to see why the placed this on my credit history.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Sand City, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
D.U.N.S. 143372329 [Iatric Systems, Inc.]
D.U.N.S. 611119129 [ICEL SYSTEMS, INC.]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy