I.Q. DATA INTERNATIONAL, INC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1449 complaints on file for I.Q. DATA INTERNATIONAL, INC. Dated between 2019-12-04 and 2013-08-23.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other debt578
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)519
Debt collection - I do not know196
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting87
Debt collection - Mortgage debt30
Debt collection - Mortgage15
Credit reporting - 13

Latest Complaints

2019-12-04

Norfolk, VA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: On the date of XX/XX/XXXX I received a phone call to pay a bill that I did not owe. The representative kept trying to force me to pay a debt that I never owed the company in question. The next day XX/XX/XXXX the fourth they called my wife who was not on the lease and asked her to pay such bill. My wife told them she was not giving out card information and that we didnt owe and the employee proceeded to get snappy and yell and tell her she needs to pay the bill. I tried to speak to an employee who refused to listen to me and tell me that I didnt know what I was speaking of in relation to the fair credit act and said they would not cease communication. I asked to be on a do not call list and they refused and I also asked for my wife and they also refused. Highly unprofessional company. I stated I will be taking legal action which in return their reply was we dont care were a multi XXXX dollar company we dont care. The companies name is iqdata.
Company Response: Company believes complaint caused principally by actions of third party outside the control or direction of the company Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Colo Spgs, CO

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: IQ Data international is reporting bogus apartment debt. The account # is XXXX. I requested IQ Data to itemize the bogus debt and they just responded with a form letter restating the bogus balance. You can not just make up charges. I requested detailed account of what they say is due and they have provided nothing. Not a contract, not pictures of damages, no timeline of rental after ... nothing. I can tell you for certain I do not owe the amount they claim. I can not event begin to dispute until they itemize what they say is due. I need documentation of work performed, condition of apartment before and after, what did they do to advertise apartment if they can actually itemize anything
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Arvada, CO

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: I am disputing a balance that is owed to an apartment complex that I have moved out of on XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX XXXX in XXXX, CO. The property management company is withholding the deposit I paid and not applying it to the balance regardless of me showing them proof of an email confirmation the I received from their office. The deposit was paid via money order and the person who messed up the paperwork and sent me the email confirmation no longer works for them. After going back and forth with the complex for several days they forwarded the account to a collection agency I.Q. Data International. I attempted to dispute the amount with them and sent in supporting documentation of my claim on XX/XX/XXXX. Today XX/XX/XXXX called my husband and advised him that I do need to send them more proof because the email 's I have from the property confirming that I paid a deposit is not sufficient. They also advised him that they will be reporting this to our credit and it will be damaged. Today I called them back to see exactly what they are requiring. The agent at extension XXXX would not let me speak and when I asked what my next steps where to resolve this she advised you either pay me or we are putting this on your credit. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was repeatedly hung up on when I finally spoke with someone I was told I have to call back. I am trying to resolve this situation but I am not getting any assistance and the collection agency I.Q. Data International is not helpful they simply continue to threaten me with damage to my credit.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Tyler, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Bellaire, TX

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: IQ DATA INTERNATIONAL has a negative collection item on my credit report reporting since XX/XX/2019 ( XXXX and XXXX ) and XX/XX/2019 ( XXXX ). I have disputed this item to have it verified and validated. I received notice that the debt was verified from the credit bureau but did not get anything showing how it was verified/validated from the company or the credit bureau.I requested via certified mail to have debt verified according to Texas law or be removed and the company did not send anything nor remove it.I have requested over 2 times. They sent back my letters and never responded to the letters. I sent each letter via certified mail XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2019 XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2019. I want this removed from my credit report immediately. They are not above the Texas Law.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Griffith, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: ID Data International- {$390.00}, XX/XX/2018 I have no clue about this debt with IQ Data International and it has damaged my credit tremendously. I have tried to contact them several times about this matter and they usually are very hasty on the phone and not willing to cooperate. I also attempted to contact several times through letters as well to validate the debt. I also sent them a copy of my identity theft report, and still they refuse to resolve this matter. I was out of the country for a few years and when I returned I realized that my Identity had been stolen.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

CO

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: UPDATED LETTER : XX/XX/2019 ORIGINAL LETTER : XX/XX/2019 IQ DATA INTERNATIONAL XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX, WA XXXX Re : [ Acct # ***XXXX ] IQ DATA INTERNATIONAL , I am responding to your contact about a debt you are trying to collect. You contacted me by phone, on XX/XX/19 and identified the debt as XXXX XXXX / XXXX XXXX. Supply the information below so that I can be fully informed : Why you think I owe the debt and to whom I owe it, including : 1. The name and address of the creditor to whom the debt is currently owed, the account number used by that creditor, and the amount owed. 2. If this debt started with a different creditor, provide the name and address of the original creditor, the account number used by that creditor, and the amount owed to that creditor at the time it was transferred. When you identify the original creditor, provide any other name by which I might know them, if that is different from the official name. In addition, tell me when the current creditor obtained the debt and who the current creditor obtained it from. 3. Provide verification and documentation that there is a valid basis for claiming that I am required to pay the debt to the current creditor. Provide a copy of the written agreement that created my original requirement to pay. 4. If you are asking that I pay a debt that somebody else is or was required to pay, identify that person. Provide verification and documentation about why this is a debt that I am required to pay. [ XX/XX/XXXX : THIS HAS NOT BEEN PROVIDED. ] The amount and age of the debt, including : 5. A copy of the last billing statement sent to me by the original creditor. [ XX/XX/XXXX : THIS HAS NOT BEEN PROVIDED. ATTACHED IS THE LAST STATEMENT I RECEIVED. I NEVER RECEIVED ANOTHER BILL AFTER THE STATEMENT DATE OF XX/XX/2019 ] 6. State the amount of the debt when you obtained it, and when that was. [ XX/XX/XXXX : CLARIFICATION REQUIRED : THERE WERE NO ITEMS LEFT IN THE UNIT. THERE SHOULD NOT BE A {$50.00} FEE. ALL ITEMS WERE MOVED UPON MOVE OUT. XXXX FROM THE LEASING OFFICE AGREED TO WAIVE THE CLEANING CHARGE IN WRITING. THIS WAS ADJUSTED IN THE STATEMENT DATED XX/XX/XXXX. WALL DAMAGE WAS PERFORMED BY CONTRACTORS SENT BY XXXX XXXX DURING A MAINTENCANCE ISSUE TO FIX THE LEAK FROM THE UNIT ABOVE. THIS SHOULD BE WAIVED AS I DID NOT PERFORM THE WORK. INTEREST CHARGE NEEDS TO BE WAIVED AS THIS IS CURRENTLY BEING DISPUTED. ] 7. If there have been any additional interest, fees or charges added since the last billing statement from the original creditor, provide an itemization showing the dates and amount of each added amount. In addition, explain how the added interest, fees or other charges are expressly authorized by the agreement creating the debt or are permitted by law. [ XX/XX/XXXX : THIS HAS NOT BEEN PROVIDED. NO CLARIFICATION ON INTEREST RATE. INTEREST SHOULD NOT BE ACCRUING AS THIS IS CURRENTLY IN DISPUTE. ] 8. If there have been any payments or other reductions since the last billing statement from the original creditor, provide an itemization showing the dates and amount of each of them. [ XX/XX/XXXX : CLARIFICATION REQUIRED : WALL DAMAGE SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED SINCE THIS WAS PERFORMED BY XXXX XXXX MAINTENANCE ( - {$45.00} ). NO ITEMS WERE LEFT IN UNIT ( - {$50.00} ). INTEREST NEEDS TO BE REMOVED ( - {$17.00} AS OF XX/XX/2019) I AM WILLING TO PAY THIS AMOUNT : {$1000.00} = {$50.00} LATE FEE + {$1200.00} CARPET REPLACEMENT - {$200.00} SECURITY DEPOSIT. PLUS I WILL 19 DAYS OF UTILITY FEES. 9. If there have been any other changes or adjustments since the last billing statement from the original creditor, provide full verification and documentation of the amount you are trying to collect. Explain how that amount was calculated. In addition, explain how the other changes or adjustments are expressly authorized by the agreement creating the debt or permitted by law. [ XX/XX/XXXX : CLARIFICATION REQUIRED : WATER/UTILITIES/TRASH ARE BILLED AT 50 DAYS. THIS SHOULD BE 19 DAYS PLEASE PROVIDE UPDATED BILLING. ] 10. Tell me when the creditor claims this debt became due and when it became delinquent. [ XX/XX/XXXX : THIS HAS NOT BEEN PROVIDED. ] 11. Identify the date of the last payment made on this account. 12. Have you made a determination that this debt is within the statute of limitations applicable to it? Tell me when you think the statute of limitations expires for this debt, and how you determined that. Details about your authority to collect this debt. 13. I would like more information about your firm before I discuss the debt with you. Does your firm have a debt collection license from my state? If not, say why not. If so, provide the date of the license, the name on the license, the license number, and the name, address and telephone number of the state agency issuing the license. 14. If you are contacting me from a place outside my state, does your firm have a debt collection license from that place? If so, provide the date of the license, the name on the license, the license number, and the name, address and telephone number of the state agency issuing the license. I have asked for this information because I have some questions. I need to hear from you to make an informed decision about your claim that I owe this money. I am open to communicating with you for this purpose. In order to make sure that I am not put at any disadvantage, in the meantime treat this debt as being in dispute and under discussion between us. In addition to providing the information requested above, let me know whether you are prepared to accept less than the balance you are claiming is owed. If so, tell me in writing your offer with the amount you will accept to fully resolve the account. Failure to respond to this request will result in a determination that the debt is not valid, and any adverse actions taken against my credit will be held against IQ DATA INTERNATIONAL. Reach out with questions. -XXXX
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Concord, CA

Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly

Debt collection: Other debt

Contacted your employer
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Corpus Christi, TX

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: For the past three months I've received a phone call from iq data International nearly every other day. Whenever I answer they ask for me by name but when I ask who's calling they refuse to say who they are with, the agent gives his name XXXX but then when I ask the company he's calling for he says does it matter? Absolutely refuses to tell me who he's with and gets very rude when i ask questions. I only know it's iq data international by calling the number back.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

GA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: I moved to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2019. This was a Friday. Over the weekend I notice that there were roaches in the apartment. I emailed the office that following Monday morning, XX/XX/2019 to inform them of the roach problem. I explained that I was not comfortable paying $ XXXX/mth and have roaches and I was afraid to finish unpacking my things because I didn't want roaches in my belongings. There was also a leak from the utility area during that time as well. This caused my bedroom floor to be extremely soaked. I gave them the option to move me to another unit. However, they chose to send out pest control to spray and had maintenance to come take care of the leak and had a carpet cleaning company come suck up the water from my bedroom carpet. After pest control sprayed, I didn't see any roaches for maybe 4 days but they definitely returned. I contacted the office once again about the problem. They stated that it could be coming from my boxes that my things were packed in but that was definitely not the problem. I didn't have roaches prior to moving there. They were in the apartment. Due to the fact, that I paid {$1000.00} to move in, a {$200.00} application fee, and {$400.00} for movers, I did not have funds to move out immediately. I moved out on XXXX XXXX because the roaches were a big problem and management made no effort to accommodate my family. I sent a message to management via the resident portal to inform them of my move out. However, the portal doesn't give you a copy of what you submit and there is no record for you to go back to it. On XXXX XXXX, i received an email for a final bill of {$2700.00}. This is absolutely ridiculous. I was barely in the unit 30 days in which I still paid {$1000.00} upfront. I immediately responded to them about my disagreement and asked them to review the final statement. I reminded them again that the living conditions were not good. I didn't ask for any money back, which I should have. I just simply wanted to be moved from the roach problem. So now, I have a balance of {$2700.00} being reflected on my credit report that shouldn't be there. I wasn't in the unit long. I didn't unpack all of my things, and the apartment was not damaged. I am the one that cleaned the apartment because they didn't prior to my move in. The floor was super dirty.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Leeton, UT

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: I have been getting harassed by IQ Data international. They call me constantly saying I owed some debt from my previous apartment. I contacted the apartment complex and they said I did have an outstanding balance, however they did not know who this company was. I then explained to them that in the state of California, it was illegal for them to charge me for general maintenance which is what I was being charged for. They agreed and stated I did not owe the balance. However, this company continues to harass me and now they are taking up a collection on my credit. They are an immoral and vicious company
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Keyport, WA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: Reason is the amount owed is not valid. the unit that we were renting had serious issues with Mold and we had to move because of your young child and the health risks associated with this. We were let out of our lease, they must have made a mistake in calculating that any monies are owed to them as this is false. We are prepared to hire an attorney and file a lawsuit against them if it comes to that. For now, we would request that they put in a request to remove this account from our credit reports.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Atlanta, GA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language
Complaint: I moved out the XXXX in XX/XX/2018 through XXXX which was residents manager. I have the letter of her accommodating my request. My request way due to harassment by neighbors and the account manager XXXX. I'm a veteran that is XXXX XXXX XXXX and XXXX from the Military and behavior like I received from the XXXX was not expected. However I did have damage to a door in the apartment and me and XXXX discussed the door then printed out my renters insurance so it can cover it. One month later after XXXX ( apartment manager ) transferred from the apartments, XXXX emailed me a bill stating I owe the apartments. After numerous times of Calling and emailing trying to resolve this issue I got noting. I've tried disputing with the IQData international which is the debt people that took over in XXXX after I noticed it was in my credit report. I reached out to iq data international and they were rude he wanted me to pay more then I saw on my credit report. I've tried to settle this many times. He was demeaning towards me being very abrasive towards me. Aggravated my XXXX and XXXX. Due to this unforeseen matter it lead me to be homeless for several months had to reach out to the VA, it leads me to denial after denial. I've done my due diligence to the my country and the XXXX. I've attempted many times again to resolve this before it reached my credit report. I request that this be removed because not only because I'm still not stable but this is impacting my health also. I've been to therapy on many occasions because of this matter. I seek resolve immediately so that I can start my life back on track mentally.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Monroe, WA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Threatened to arrest you or take you to jail if you do not pay
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-19

Kosciusko, MS

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: IQ Data International Inc has opened an account using my information to report misleading and inaccurate information on my credit report. I have never entered into any contract or signed any documents or made any agreement with this collections agency. They have no right to furnish any information on my credit report. I never gave them any permission. Also, I sent a debt validation letter to them and they have not sent a valid response. They should be shut down! They are taking advantage of XXXX VETERANS like myself. They are adding stress to my life and making it impossible for me to obtain credit. Please remove this account from all 3 credit bureaus, XXXX XXXX and XXXX
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-19

Andover, MN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-19

CO

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language
Complaint: Multiple calls, offensive, pushy, rude, demanding threats made by callers. Called today XX/XX/18. Owe XXXX to a past apartment community which did not provide written statement until a month after we moved. Immediately our account was transferred to IQ Data. We called and the account was not there st the time and was told to call in 30 days. Since then, multiple harassing phone calls have been recieved although we have stated we will take care of the bill via mail.
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Phoenix, AZ

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-18

TN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: My son and I received a final " move out '' bill on XX/XX/2019 for {$520.00} from the apartment complex that I cosigned for him and his girlfriend to live in. My son gave the apartment complex a money order for that exact amount ( {$520.00} ) on XX/XX/ 2019. The apartment complex cashed that money order on the same day. We received a letter from a collection agency on XX/XX/ 2019 that we stilled owed this money. My son and I both called the collection agency numerous times as well as the apartment complex to explain this was already paid and each place told us to call the other company ( collection agency referred us to the complex and the complex referred us to either the collection agency or the management company ). We both called the property management company of the complex that hired the collection agency who referred us back to the complex and/or the collection agency. Basically nobody claimed they knew anything about our payment or would help us find out where our payment went. My son was contacted via telephone by the collection agency and was threatened that if he didn't pay the amount over the phone immediately they would report it on his credit report. Even though he knew he already paid it, he paid them another {$530.00} on XX/XX/ 2019 with his credit card ( under my account ) over the phone. The collection agency had added an extra fee of {$5.00} to the original {$520.00} that was already paid back in XXXX. My son is only XXXX XXXX XXXX and was scared not to pay again. He had no prior dealings with a collection agency and they did not explain what he should do to prove he did not owe this money. Not only did we not owe this money anymore, but now the collection agency took it from my son again with an added fee on top of the original amount. I called the collection agency to get a refund, and they told me to send an email to a specific email address with a copy of the money order receipt that was originally paid. I sent an email on XX/XX/2019 to the exact email address the collection agency gave me including the copy of the original cashed money order. I did not receive a response from this email. I sent a follow up email on XX/XX/2019 with no response. I called them after receiving no response from my emails and they said they do not respond to emails. That is odd since they were the ones that told me to send the email. They told me it normally took approximately 30 days to process. After 30 days with no response, I called them back and they said the person I sent it to no longer works there. They then said I should mail the proof with a certified letter to their Compliance Dept. I did send a letter to their Compliance Dept requesting a refund on XX/XX/2019 including proof of original payment on XX/XX/2019 and the payment they took from my son again on XX/XX/2019 and still did not get a response. Thank you for your assistance in this matter!
Company Response: Company believes complaint caused principally by actions of third party outside the control or direction of the company Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-16

Bellaire, TX

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: IQ DATA INTERNATIONAL IN, ( Debt Collector ), reported me to the credit bureau on behalf of ( XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) That I owed XXXX dollars. I did not break my contract, they said I owed the money in damages apartment had, and they had to fix. I called the debt collector in 2015, and stated that I did not do XXXX worth of damage, but I was willing to settle it for XXXX dollars. They refused and told me the amount would just be going up, today they say I owe XXXX dollars, I think that is not legal what they are doing, also they will not compromise with me, they want the whole XXXX for deletion on my credit file. I do not have XXXX dollars, I can only afford XXXX, which I think its a good compromise, for the original balance of XXXX ( which I did not do in damages to apartment )
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-16

Peoria, AZ

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company believes complaint caused principally by actions of third party outside the control or direction of the company Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-15

Foothill Ranch, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I rented an apartment at the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX complex located in XXXX XXXX, California. At the end of my leasing they charged me an amount of {$1700.00} for daily rent, carpete replacement, and cleaning. I paid this amount and have the prove. Once I moved out of this apartment complex I left the county for a few months. Once I returned I start to get daly calls from a collection agency called IQ Data International asking me to pay the amount I already paid. I told them the debit was paid over and over and they kept calling me and treating me. One year later I received a credit scor notification that it was significant lower due this debit. Once I saw that info I contacted the collection agency and they hangoff the phone oh my face after mistreating me. I called again to get the details of my debt they reused to provide. Then I called again and finally spoke with someone who was able to comfirm that the the checks they were looking for were paid to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. They asked me to mail them with a letter asking to dispute the charge. But after or this discrepancy Had my credit score from XXXX to XXXX for a debit that has been paid since a year ago. Please let me know if I can sue either the apartment complex or the collection company. I look toward to hearing from you soon Thank you
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Discovery Bay, CA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: IQ data contacted us via phone and mail regarding a debt we are currently disputing with a rental agency that grievously violated the lease so we vacated after trying to resolve the matter. We notified IQ through Certified Mail in XXXX that we were disputing the debt and per the Fair Debt Collections Act to only contact us via mail, not phone. They continued to call and harass us after the Certified Mail and have shown no proof of investigating the debt.
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

Gardnerville, NV

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: I called the number that was provided to me to make payment arrangements to pay my debt for my last apartment.. I started receiving calls on XX/XX/XXXX about the debt and the money I owe.. I missed a call at XXXX from the rent collect company.. they later called me at work and demand that I pay the full {$4100.00} by the end of the month or they were going to ruin my credit. I wanted to work out a payment arrangement with them and they said they are not an arrangement company. I owed that money the day I moved out. I told them I could not talk I was at work and I could lose my job for dealing with it right then. Someone from the company called me again at work I want to say the next day in the morning.. I called them back on XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX am after they had called me at XXXX ... I spoke with XXXX and offered to pay XXXX a month ... she said that they were ready to move forward with collections and they have already verified everything.. After a very long not getting anywhere conversation I agreed to them taking XXXX a week but later realized I would not be able to pay any of my bills or my current place where I live I called them back in hopes that I could pay XXXX a week.. I talked to the supervisor and told her I feel the conversation I had with them yesterday was a little abusive and she went off on me and told me to get a lawyer and get the tapes. She said Im going to mark this account as refusal to pay..and ruin my life. I told her I wasnt refusing to pay.. I just need an arrangement that I can pay and still survive.. She told me good luck and hung up
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy