LoanCare, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2906 complaints on file for LoanCare, LLC. Dated between 2019-12-04 and 2012-06-13.

Complaints by Product

Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage974
Mortgage - FHA mortgage824
Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage407
Mortgage - VA mortgage299
Mortgage - Other mortgage149
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting93
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage71
Debt collection - Mortgage debt26
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)15
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit12
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)11

Latest Complaints

2019-12-04

Auburn, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Kildeer, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Everett, WA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Fayetteville, GA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Meskegon, MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My home mortgage was transferred to XXXX XXXXLoanCare LLC from XXXX when XXXX filed for bankruptcy. I have lived in my home for almost 20 years and have had a late payment from time-to-time, but no major issues. The transfer process was confusing. I wasn't sure where to send my payments or even what I account number was. Once I found the information, I sent a payment on XXXX XXXX for {$610.00} via bill pay with my bank. The payment was returned on XXXX XXXX. I did not immediately notice that the payment was returned. I made another payment on XXXX XXXX for {$610.00} via bill pay with my bank. That payment was returned on XXXX XXXX. Again, I did not immediately notice the return in my account. I never received a phone call or email message from LoanCare. The first letter I received was mid-XXXX when I was notified that I had missed 3 payments. Once I realized what had happened, I called LoanCare ( XXXX XXXX, I believe ) and paid over the phone. They only allowed me to make 2 payments ( I'm not sure why ). At that time, I found out my account number had changed. I suspect that is why my XXXX and XXXX payments have been returned. This payment cleared my bank account on XXXX XXXX. I tried to pay on LoanCare 's website to avoid all of this, but because my account is past due, I am unable to pay online. It seems like they are making it as hard as possible for me to make a payment. I updated the information with my online bill pay and paid XXXX, XXXX, and XXXX 's payments via online bill pay again : {$2000.00} on XXXX XXXX. LoanCare has not credited this payment to my account. I am working with my bank to obtain proof of payment ( which I should have early next week ). At this point, I can not pay over the phone because the {$2000.00} that I sent on XXXX XXXX is no longer in my account and I don't have the funds to make a payment today. The problem is that LoanCare has my status as 3 payments past due and they could begin foreclosure at any time. They said there's nothing more I can do until I submit proof of payment ( which I should have early next week ). When I asked the Collections Department if there was anything more I could do there was a long silence and then she asked, " Is there anything else I can help you with? '' I asked my question again she did the same thing. It felt very rude, and almost like she wasn't listening to me. You don't have to search the Internet very hard to find multiple complaints about LoanCare. My experiences so far ( from the start of my mortgage transfer until today ) match the other comments I'm seeing online.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Midlothian, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Newark, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Eastchester, NY

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Machesney Park, IL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-25

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Princeton, NJ

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Itasca, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I received another letter from Loancare on XX/XX/2019 that my mortgage was two months past due for a total amount of {$1300.00}. However, I have made all payments on time and have cancelled checks to prove it. This has happened 8 times in the past only for them to locate the on-time payments and cancelled checks. With this repeatedly happening, it feels even more like harassment. I simply want to be treated accurately and fairly. Attached are copies of the XXXX and XXXX cashed on-time mortgage payment checks along with their most recent letter obviously repeating the same error process within their company.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Fred, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

San Bernardino, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Portland, OR

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: In XX/XX/2019, I spoke with LoanCare regarding being unable to make full payments due to me being unemployed. I currently rent the property out. I supplied LoanCare with rent statements that show that the rent does not cover the full loan and I also supplied them with my bank statements showing minimal funds. The monthly loan repayment comes to {$2500.00}. The rent that I receive for the property is {$2200.00} on XX/XX/2019, I received notice that LoanCare approved me for Loss Mitigation and a reduced amount would be fixed for 6 months. The reduced amount that they approved me for is {$1300.00}. On that day, I spoke to a representative and I asked what else was required by me going forward. The representative informed me that nothing else was required and that moving forward only {$1300.00} would come out of my bank account for the approved 6 months. On XX/XX/XXXX, the full monthly loan amount of {$2500.00} was taken out of my bank account, which caused my already low bank funds to go in to overdraft. I immediately called Loss Mitigation at LoanCare to ask why this had happened being that I was approved for the reduced amount. The representative I spoke to stated that it was due autopay being set up on my account for the full amount. She stated that Loss Mitigation should have initially adjusted my autopay to the reduced amount of {$1300.00}. After a long conversation, the LoanCare representative stated that they adjusted my repayment to the reduced amount and that come next repayment ( for XX/XX/XXXX ), only {$1300.00} would come out my bank account. On XX/XX/XXXX, another payment for the full amount of {$2500.00} came out of my account, causing my already low bank funds to go in to overdraft again and this time in the negative by {$340.00}. I called Loss Mitigation again and the representative stated that this was due to autopay still set up on my account. The representative then stated that this was a mishandled from the very start by Loss Mitigation and that autopay should have been removed on XX/XX/XXXX when Loss Mitigation was approved. They created a ticket on my behalf to request a refund by direct deposit or by check, seeing as they had mishandled my account. I was told to call back in a weeks time. They requested bank statements showing that I went in to overdraft. I supplied them with official bank statements that show my account in negative by hundreds of dollars and overdraft fees. It has been 5 weeks, I have repeatedly called and spoken to many representatives/managers who inform me that my full payment is overdue, that help is unavailable, repeatedly transfer me to departments that can't assist me, refuse to let me speak to a manager, give false information about my next repayments ( one representative misinformed me that I wouldn't need to make a repayment until XX/XX/XXXXbut would not provide it to me in writing ), and repeatedly disconnect the line. The monthly repayments for XX/XX/XXXXand XX/XX/XXXXshould have been {$1300.00} each. Instead, LoanCare have taken out the full amounts for both of those months. At this point in our conversations and my repayment overdue, Loss Mitigation only asks for my repayment, but I can't make that payment seeing as my account is still in the negative due to Loss Mitigation mishandling my account. I can't even afford to pay my other personal debts due to this situation and my account in overdraft. Attached are two documents from my bank for the month of XX/XX/XXXXand XX/XX/XXXXthat show that the repayments have caused my account to go in to overdraft.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

High Point, NC

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Santa Ysabel, CA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Montague, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

IL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Greenwood, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My complaint ( s ) are filed against XXXX XXXX .aka, Loancare aka ( loan ending in XXXX ) the collateral is XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX with a payment of XXXX formerly serviced by XXXX, 2 ) the 2nd loan serviced by XXXX XXXX @ XXXX, formerly by XXXX XXXX XXXX and the collateral being XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ; the vagueness multiple names is cause for concern is confusing.to the ordinary person. In XX/XX/XXXX I had two loans with ) 1 ) XXXX and 2 ) XXXX XXXX, presently XXXX is now either XXXX XXXX, or Loan Care, I have received billings with either name? simply stated their has been a transition in # 1 one above from XXXX to Loancare/XXXX XXXX, that loan ends in XXXX and the monthly payment is {$560.00}, due on the 1st and late after the XXXX. My contention is that both these servicer 's intentionally process payments to " become late " to earn the penalty fee ( late charge ). Note, I send all payments to loan servicers by 1 ) proof of mailing 2 ) proof of service by mail by a 3rd party ; and a transition in # 2 from XXXX to XXXX? During the transition payments were made as directed in monthly billings although XXXX and XXXX were paid twice in XX/XX/XXXX instead of XXXX and Loancare/XXXX XXXX. Holding funds hostage is the name of their game, they are the gatekeepers of the payment received department and they have made my current accounts, all paid to date, late continuously incurring inapplicable penalties. The focus with Loan Care/XXXX XXXX in the current debacle is payments made during XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX. First, payment was made through their online service and ( see attached ) on XX/XX/XXXX and a copy of the transaction was put in my files. Loancare 's negligence in processing the online payment was discovered when there was no deduction with the associated bank account for XXXX. Plaintiff, then wrote a check and sent it to Loan care 's XXXX XXXX address. Again, the transaction was not completed and no check was cashed. This was not discovered until the time the XX/XX/XXXX payment was due and after the payment due on XX/XX/XXXX was made. Loan care cashed 2 checks in XXXX, one on the XXXX and one on XX/XX/XXXX both for {$560.00}. It took 3 attempts to complete payment for XXXX, one online and two by check ( see attached ). What can your organization do for me?
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Hi Vista, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-21

Little Rock, AR

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-21

WA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-20

CO

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Our information : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX LoanCare loan number XXXX XXXX XXXX phone number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX email address XXXX XXXX XXXX Last 4 of my social security number XXXX email address on the account XXXX OLD XXXX loan number Reference numbers Loancare- LTK XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX LTK XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX LTK XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX Ref # XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX : LoanCare was sold our mortgage load by XXXX. We made our first payment to Loancare XX/XX/XXXX. On XX/XX/XXXX we received a letter stating they had not received the payment. We have confirmed with our bank that Loancare was paid by XXXX. I have called many, many times and the process has become frustrating. I have no confidence Loancare is working to resolve this problem. More than one agent has told me this happens often. I also MAILED a complaint with documentation with my XXXX payment and received NO reply. -- -- XXXX -- - XX/XX/XXXX Call XXXX as we have a bill for XXXX. Call again to confirm the loan has been sold Speak to XXXX XXXX confirms load was sold and we now pay Loancare and we disregard the XXXX bill from XXXX XX/XX/XXXX Send Loancare payment of XXXX using electronic funds transfer from XXXX XXXX We use the amount and account number from the XXXX notice of servicing tranfer. ( There is only one account number ) XX/XX/XXXX XXXX ( new name to us ) sends us statement stating we have not paid XXXX payment XX/XX/XXXX XXXX the XXXX letter, recognize our payment has been lost by XXXX, begin trying to get Loancare to find the payment and fix the problem. Create account with XXXX at NewRez.myloancare.com Log contact call on the XXXX website with description of problem and clear direction to call me. XXXX and Loan care messed up the loan transfer Create web account with LoanCare/New rest https : //newrez.myloancare.com Why havent they contacted us if they did not get paid? XX/XX/XXXX Call Loancare XXXX XXXX XXXX talk to agent XXXX agent XXXX XXXX XXXX tells me to call XXXX and my bank ( not correct as it turns out. ) Email from XXXX from the request for help yesterday. The email states Our records reflect that your questions and concerns were addressed with a representative that you spoke with on XX/XX/XXXX. If you have additional questions in regards to this matter please contact customer service at XXXX. This is NOT true and not what I asked for. No effort was made to address my concerns. Call XXXX talk to XXXX who states she can not help me as our loan has been transferred. Talk to supervisor, XXXX at XXXX. XXXX states the notice of servicing letter from XXXX is a goodbye letter. And, asks, did we receive a hello letter from LoanCare? No, we did not. XXXX state the she does not have access to the account anymore as it is LoanCares now. She states the problem has to worked out between me, our bank and LoanCare. She suggests I put provisions on my account so my credit is not impacted and suggests to pay XXXX now. We are mailing a check with the XXXX payment with different value from the XXXX payment to the address on the XXXX statement received XX/XX/XXXX {$1700.00} XXXX vs XXXX for XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, CA XXXX We call XXXX bank and speak to XXXX. XXXX confirms the electronic payment date of XX/XX/XXXX XXXX commits to send email to LoanCare demanding the amount be credited to our XXXX payment. XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX LoanCare XXXX loancare back XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Talk to rep XXXX Emp ID # XXXX XXXX asks for OLD XXXX account ( # above ) and states this happens often. Per XXXX explanation, she opens a webform, corrects the account number and sends the form to a location for managers approval. She explains the payment is in the unapplied payment bucket and after a manager reviews and approves this change, our account will update. XXXX says to allow 3 business days ( Fri, Mon, Tue ) but it may update sooner. XX/XX/XXXX Call Loancare XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Speak to rep XXXX XXXX ID XXXX XXXX XXXX says XXXX direction is incorrect, XXXX opened an incorrect work order and the case was closed (?? ) Why would the case be closed if my payment has not been found? XXXX has new direction : Get a copy of the canceled check from the bank. This was an XXXX so I went to the bank that day and picked up a copy. Send the payment proof to [email protected] XXXX opened a new work order. XXXX states there will be no late fee, my credit will not be affected and there will be no additional interest charged as the interest is pre-set. Email PaymentResearch as requested with an request for assistance locating the payment and a copy of the XXXX. XX/XX/XXXX Call Loancare XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX agent # not given States the XXXX statement is not sufficent Tells me to send bank statement. I send the bank statement pdf via email Mail XXXX payment XXXX tracking number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX I include a written request for help with documents supporting the payment. The payment for XXXX is delivered XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX. I DID NOT EVER GET A REPLY IN WRITING TO MY REQUEST IN WRITING. XX/XX/XXXX I speak to XXXX, agent ID XXXX and am transferred to supervisor. XXXX XXXX agent ID XXXX states this is a common occurrence and reviews the case. We call XXXX XXXX and conference with bank officer XXXX. XXXX XXXX confirms the payment was made as the XXXX document states ( attached. ) XXXX commits to suppressing until XX/XX/XXXX any effect on my credit, and late fees will not be charged. XXXX commits to having the problem resolved by XX/XX/XXXX ( 2 weeks from this date. ) I ask for a callback on XX/XX/XXXX to confirm progress and XXXX agrees. ( There is no call back. ) XXXX XXXX FAXES PROOF OF PAYMENT TO LOANCARE ( attached ) XX/XX/XXXX XXXX tracking confirms XXXX payment delivered XXXX XX/XX/XXXX Check status I see the XXXX payment posted ( for XXXX. ) XXXX XXXX, agent # XXXX, reviews my notes and puts me on hold while checking status of the XXXX payment. XXXX found the XXXX and is searching by the account number on the XXXX XXXX No results. Agent will re-open ticket with cashiering and include both ticket numbers, XXXX XXXX and the XXXX document. XX/XX/XXXX Collection letter arrives!! Dated XX/XX/XXXX. Call XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX finds : Ticket still open and sees expected close date is XX/XX/XXXX He will add note to call to stop the collections process Transfer to XXXX ( collections ) agent id XXXX. XXXX XXXX, no proceedings will go forward. Also states, this happens often. There is a lot of confusion And by law, collections letters have to go out XXXX confirmed late fees, and credit notices have been suppressed until XX/XX/XXXX. He stated the payment research team is working on this. XX/XX/XXXX Check website no update XX/XX/XXXX Check website no update, call later today. Call Loancare XXXX XXXX XXXX sends me to XXXX XXXX XXXX Pulling up documentation. I gave XXXX both XXXX numbers. He can see the ETF but can not find the bank statement. ( This was stated in an earlier conversation and by the time I located the email, the agent had found the doc. ) I sent the bank statement again. New # XXXX see above XXXX has me on hold while he compiles an escalation ticket ( different than we have done before. ) I give him my phone # and email address. He has received the re-submitted by bank statement and is attaching it to the new ticket. Ref # XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

HI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Loancare has misapplied another principal reduction payment. They have done this several times in the last 6 months. They do not respond to inquiries through their website and the only department that can resolve is the cashiering department. The cashiering department does not take phone calls or communicate with customers. The date of the most current misapplication of the principal reduction payment is XXXX2019. The principal reduction amount is {$10000.00}. It is written on the cancelled check, there was a sticky note attached to the check as well as a letter stating the payment was to be applied to principal reduction. I have never been late with a payment and specified any payments sent that were principal reduction only.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response


Related Finance Registrations

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy