OCWEN FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 28887 complaints on file for OCWEN FINANCIAL CORPORATION. Dated between 2019-12-16 and 2011-12-07.

Complaints by Product

Mortgage - Other mortgage8831
Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage8238
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)4078
Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage2927
Mortgage - FHA mortgage1671
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage703
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit551
Debt collection - Mortgage508
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting358
Mortgage - VA mortgage326
Debt collection - Mortgage debt184
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)115
Debt collection - I do not know64
Mortgage - Second mortgage57
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service54
Credit reporting - 42
Mortgage - Reverse mortgage41
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)28
Debt collection - Other debt19
Consumer Loan - Installment loan12
Consumer Loan - Vehicle loan10
Credit card - 6
Credit card or prepaid card - General-purpose credit card or charge card6
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Other personal consumer report6

Latest Complaints

2019-12-16

Denton, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-15

New Britain, CT

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-14

Walnut, CA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Mortgage debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-13

San Pedro, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

San Gabriel, CA

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-11

Lorton, VA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Fresno, CA

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Anaheim, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Anderson, IN

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-07

Jacksonville, NC

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-06

VA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Jackson, NJ

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

E Yaphank, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Baltimore, MD

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Fontana, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

San Diego, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I am filing this complaint because PHH filed a Notice of Default on XX/XX/2019, the same day that I faxed in my hardship/mortgage assistance package application and before 120days being delinquent. From what I understand a lender is not supposed to continue foreclosure proceedings when a borrower submits a hardship/mortgage assistance application. I am asking for PHH to rescind this NOD filing, as they review my assistance request. By PHH filing this NOD at the same time that my hardship/mortgage assistance package application is being reviewed is dual tracking and it not allowed. I find this in your website and I believe that PHH has violated this rule. Restricted Dual-Tracking : Under the CFPBs new rules, dual-tracking when the servicer moves forward with foreclosure while simultaneously working with the borrower to avoid foreclosure is restricted. Servicers can not start a foreclosure proceeding if a borrower has already submitted a complete application for a loan modification or other alternative to foreclosure, and that application is still pending review. To give borrowers reasonable time to submit such applications, servicers can not make the first notice or filing required for the foreclosure process until a mortgage loan account is more than 120 days delinquent.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

NV

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Long Beach, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Starting in XX/XX/XXXX HomeQ sold our mortgage to PHH. Our mortgage payment was on auto-pay to HomeQ and were current in all payments. We were never notified that our mortgage was sold to PHH. As a result we continued auto-pay to HomeQ in XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX. PHH is claiming that we are four months behind in payments, we started making payments to PHH in XX/XX/XXXX and we are continuing to do that on an auto-pay basis.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Norfolk, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I've been paying my mortgage for 10 years,never later or missed a payment,l mail my payment postal money order and priority with tracking ever month,XXXX of this year my payment was mail on the XXXX,PHH received it on the XXXX they are telling me they don't have it,my tracking is saying different,they hit my credit score,I'm in the process of tracking the money order through USPS now.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Louisa, VA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Chicago, IL

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Salton City, CA

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Shulerville, SC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Legal Entity Identifier 549300DDD1YQ8EIAT278 [OCWEN FINANCIAL CORPORATION]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy