REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 4264 complaints on file for REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2011-12-02.

Complaints by Product

Bank account or service - Checking account1500
Checking or savings account - Checking account733
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service243
Mortgage - Other mortgage223
Credit card - 195
Credit card or prepaid card - General-purpose credit card or charge card125
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit123
Checking or savings account - Other banking product or service114
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting111
Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage107
Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage66
Mortgage - FHA mortgage65
Consumer Loan - Vehicle loan54
Bank account or service - Savings account53
Bank account or service - (CD) Certificate of deposit52
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)46
Consumer Loan - Installment loan32
Consumer Loan - Personal line of credit31
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage31
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Personal line of credit27
Checking or savings account - Savings account26
Vehicle loan or lease - Loan25
Credit card or prepaid card - Payroll card23
Bank account or service - Cashing a check without an account18
Credit card or prepaid card - Store credit card17
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)15
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)15
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Domestic (US) money transfer13
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Installment loan13
Debt collection - Other debt12
Debt collection - Credit card debt12
Checking or savings account - CD (Certificate of Deposit)12
Debt collection - Credit card10
Credit card or prepaid card - General-purpose prepaid card9
Debt collection - I do not know9
Money transfers - Domestic (US) money transfer8
Mortgage - Second mortgage8
Mortgage - VA mortgage8
Debt collection - Mortgage7
Credit reporting - 6

Latest Complaints

2019-11-29

Bueche, LA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-27

NC

Confusing or missing disclosures

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Check cashing service


Complaint: XX/XX/2019 ; XXXX : didnt never deposit money in my account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Arlington, TN

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Emerson, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Chef Menteur, LA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Cane Creek, AR

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

AL

Fraud or scam

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Domestic (US) money transfer


Complaint: Fraudulent charges at Regions bank reported immediately and card closed down and ask to have debit transactions stopped but institution says they could not and sent money anyway.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

Daytona Beach, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-25

Lithonia, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-24

Maxwell Afb, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Complaint: Regions bank of Alabama has charge my account several false overdraft fees and will not reverse them. I have explained them how it is inaccurate and I have receipts to prove the fees are false, the agent did not care to listen. Some of the charges are noticeably false. Please help. After review I have found that this same bank was fined for similar reasons in the past.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Hollywood, FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Dyersburg, TN

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Nashville, TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Seale, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Shreveport, LA

Other transaction problem

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: International money transfer


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Company closed your account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Globe Village, MA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Hermitage, TN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Alabaster, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Cashing a check
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Omaha, AR

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Cashing a check
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Shulerville, SC

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX I was behind on my mortgage payment by 3 payments. I sent Regions Mortgage a payment on the XXXX XXXX, XXXX to satisfy the payment for XXXX, XXXX payment. Regions sent this payment back to me and filed for foreclosure on my house on the XXXX of XXXX, XXXX. I have asked them and the lawyer why they would send the payment back to me if their filing for foreclosure was perfectly legal. Regions told me they could file foreclosure at any time once the payment was delinquent and that I missed XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, & XXXX payments. I believe the state law is that the loan has to be 120 days delinquent to file foreclosure. At the time they filed, if they would have kept my XXXX payment it would have been 91 days delinquent. Since then they have demanded that I pay the amount in full to bring the mortgage current. This includes {$3000.00} in added loan fees plus {$3000.00} more in lawyer and court costs, or I can fill out a loan modification. I believe the PMI was supposed to come off the loan it and it is a low interest rate loan at that. The property is valued at {$200000.00} and I owe a little over {$110000.00} on it. I sent Regions a check for {$1200.00} on XXXX XXXX, XXXX & XXXX XXXX, XXXX, {$2000.00} on XXXX XXXX, XXXX, {$2500.00} on XXXX XXXX, XXXX and {$9000.00} on XX/XX/XXXX and all have been returned to me. I'm not sure what they are telling the court here if anything. I had to borrow money from my father to get {$9000.00} to send them. Also, in XXXX Regions did offer me a loan modification of paying {$770.00} for XXXX, XXXX and XXXX. I paid them {$1300.00} in XXXX and {$1200.00} in XXXX. I paid them more than what they were asking for in that timeframe. I set my XXXX payment up a week early to go and I believe that is when they decided to file for foreclosure on the property. In the last year this is the first time that I have ever been late on mortgage payments. I have had the loan since XXXX and it's a 20-year mortgage. I have let Regions know all along what was happening, so they were aware and I was trying to get back to where I could get caught up on the payments and make them and I was in the position in XXXX to do this. I would like someone to review the loan and how they have kept the payment higher than necessary this past year. I have had the loan since XXXX and it's a 20 year mortgage. I have let Regions know all along what was happening so they were aware and I was trying to get back to where I could get caught up on the payments and make them. I have internal correspondence between me and the Regions Mortgage representative also. If you need to view these messages let me know and I will try to download or paste them into a document for you. I did have trouble with my vehicles and couldn't make it out the courthouse within the 30days after they filed foreclosure, but I did rent a vehicle to drive over there and filed a motion to stop the sale of the home but I haven't heard back from the court on the date for my hearing. I believe the court wants me to file bankruptcy since I do have money invested in the home and have outstanding debt that I need to get caught up on but if the PMI were to come off the loan I could start paying these other entities again or if they put it back to where it needs to be I could get caught up too. No matter what I it seems like they keep causing me other issues so I have to fix it their way. I know its not all the bank but I feel like they are helping cause these issues.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Bremen, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Complaint: Regions Bank is refusing to refund fraudulent debit card charge. On XX/XX/XXXX my debit card ( along with several other credit cards ) were stolen. A transaction was made almost immediately to the thief 's XXXX account ( XXXX ) for {$300.00}. I reported the card stolen within 2 hours ( honestly I think it was under an hour ) to Regions Bank. I reported it stolen that night over their XXXX number ( and to the local police department ) and then I went into a local branch and was told they couldn't do anything until the transaction was actually posted. Only THEN could a dispute be filed. On XX/XX/XXXX they sent a letter to me telling me no credit to my account would be made for this fraudulent transaction. The stated reason was " Transaction verified with your card credentials. Transaction passed fraud analysis ''. So as a matter of routine and apparent policy they do not limit user 's liabilities to {$50.00}, which is the law according to the Electronic Fund Transfer Act ( EFTA ) or Fair Credit Billing Act ( FCBA ). If I'm not understanding the law correctly, please let me know, but every source I've seen says I'm right. It took me several days to get a live person to speak with at Regions ( knowing the local branch wouldn't be of any help, it's out of their hands according to the person I spoke with ). When I did finally speak with someone they told me nothing could be done.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-18

Tampa, FL

Getting a credit card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Sent card you never applied for
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-17

Key Biscayne, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Legal Entity Identifier CW05CS5KW59QTC0DG824 [REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy