Receivables Performance Management, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1531 complaints on file for Receivables Performance Management, LLC. Dated between 2019-11-26 and 2013-07-31.

Complaints by Product

Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)519
Debt collection - Other debt475
Debt collection - I do not know397
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting71
Debt collection - Credit card23
Credit reporting - 10
Debt collection - Medical10
Debt collection - Credit card debt7
Debt collection - Auto6

Latest Complaints

2019-11-26

Fleming, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-23

Sugar Land, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-22

Pasadena, TX

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-19

Columbia, SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-15

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Las Vegas, NV

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: XXXX I been trying to resove the issue with XXXX XXXX with an old bill in which I disputed but it seems to go no where. was told I could resolve the issue for {$250.00} in which I will pay to resolve the issue.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

Arco, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-11-07

Houston, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Murray, UT

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
Complaint: RCVL PER MNG is reporting inaccurately on my credit report. They are in violation of the bankruptcy automatic stay as the debts were included in a discharged bankruptcy yet they are still reporting balances and updating monthly.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

Smyrna, SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-22

MS

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: On XX/XX/19, RPM responded to a complaint of a collection on my report. RPM claims to have sent a validation notice on XX/XX/XXXX, however, it was not received. As the general counsel, XXXX XXXX, knows, the right to dispute this debt under 809 ( a ) ( 3 ) of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, the right to dispute does not begin until after I am in receipt of this notice, which I still am not. Like general counsel states that the company has contacted XXXX XXXX XXXX about this alleged debt, however, almost one month after his response on XX/XX/19, I have received neither an initial notice in the mail not verification of the debt to prove I owe it, which RPM offered to provide upon receipt from XXXX XXXX XXXX. RPM clarifies that my name is not mentioned in the report, has a different address, and does not provide either, however will not remove it from my credit report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-22

Bloomfield, NJ

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-21

AL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: RECEIVEABLES PERFORMACE CONTACTED ME ABOUT A DEBT THAT I HAD, THEY ASKED ME TO PAY THE DEBT AND THEY WOULD REMOVE IT FROM MY CREDIT REPORT THEY ASKED FOR A PAY TO DELETE. I PAID THE DEBT AND THEY DID NOT REMOVE IT, IT IS STILL SHOWING ON ALL THREE OF MY CREDIT REPORTS. IT NEEDS TO BE DELETED AS PER THE AGREEMENT WITH THE DEBT COLLECTOR.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-18

Shreveport, LA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

South Florida, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: XXXX, XXXX SOC SEC # XXXX DOB XX/XX/1961 ADDRESS XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, FL XXXX RCVL PER MNG XXXX Your company have violated FCRA 615 ( f ) ( 15 U.S.C. 1681m ( f ) ) ( f ) Prohibition on sale or transfer of debt caused by identity theft You have not responded to my request to provide me with an investigation report. I need this resolve, under the Fair Credit Reporting Act, these disputed items may not appear on my credit report if they can not be supported by any evidence ( 1 ) In general No person ( company ) shall sell, transfer for consideration, or place for collection a debt that such person has been notified under section 1681c-2 of this title has resulted from identity theft. ( 2 ) Applicability The prohibitions of this subsection shall apply to all persons collecting a debt described in paragraph ( 1 ) after the date of a notification under paragraph ( 1 ). ( 3 ) Rule of construction Nothing in this subsection shall be construed to prohibit -- ( A ) The repurchase of a debt in any case in which the assignee of the debt requires such repurchase because the debt has resulted from identity theft ; ( B ) the securitization of a debt or the pledging of a portfolio of debt as collateral in connection with a borrowing ; or ( C ) the transfer of debt as a result of a merger, acquisition, purchase and assumption transaction, or transfer of substantially all of the assets of an entity. A person that furnishes information to any consumer reporting agency shall have in place reasonable procedures to respond to any notification that it receives from a consumer reporting agency under section 1681c-2 of this title relating to information resulting from identity theft, to prevent that person from refurnishing such blocked information. The reference items are listed below please take this matter very serious RCVL PER MNG XXXX I have report your company to consumerfinance.gov As a form of record and I am prepare to sue your company Example In re XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX Telephone Consumer Protection Act Litigation, Case No. XXXX, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of California Stop collection proceedings against me Signatures on applications and accounts Investigators report XXXX, XXXX SOC SEC # XXXX DOB XX/XX/1961 ADDRESS XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, FL XXXX
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-16

Conyers, GA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-14

Fort Worth, TX

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: Used previous address for alleged outstanding bill. They also linked my telephone number to the account. I never had an account with the original consumer.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

Key Biscayne, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: On XX/XX/2019, I submitted complaint number XXXX to the CFPB. In the last 6 months, I've sent 2 letters ( certified mail ) to Receivables Performance asking for debt validation for a debt they're claiming that I owe. This account is NOT mine, and I requested validation twice. They have not sent me ANYTHING back. The debt collector replied to complaint number XXXX and in their reply, Receivables Performance said this - " RPMs business records indicate a prior validation request as well as the documents being received from XXXX. It is unclear if the documents were sent to the consumer ''. They admitted they don't know if they actually ever sent anything to me. This is a violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and they need to remove the account from my credit reports immediately. They said in their reply that they would cease further attempts to collect on the debt, but they are continuing to report this erroneous account on my credit reports. This account is NOT mine and the debt collector NEVER sent me anything when asked to validate the account, and they admit they have no proof they ever sent me anything. I demand that they remove this account from my credit reports.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

Alto, LA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Aledo, TX

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: XX/XX/2019 i have 3 negative marks from collectors on my credit all from the same incident. I was lied to by the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX representative i talked to on the phone I talked to them multiple times to have them listen to the recorded call and on 2 different occasions i was told they would clear the balance.. Those also should be recorded conversations. So i want all 3 of them disputed and cleared from my credit. It should be illegal for them to lie about what you will be paying and make you pay them or they destroy your credit. I was told i would pay {$80.00} a month for the package.. my bill was for XXXX that is insane. Receivable Performance- opened XX/XX/2019 - XXXX XXXX {$460.00} XXXX XXXX XXXX opened XX/XX/2019- XXXX XXXX - {$120.00} XXXX XXXX- opened XX/XX/2019- XXXX XXXX XXXX - {$52.00} Please dispute these
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-10-02

VA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: XX/XX/2019 XXXX hired a collection agency to come after me. I paid the settled amount that the debt collector and XXXX agreed on. The email says that XXXX agreed to waive the XXXX and I could pay the remainder. Thats what I did. Now XXXX says I owe them XXXX. I have the email that says XXXX agreed to waive this amount. I settled the debt and paid it.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-30

Peabody, MA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-09-30

Danbury, CT

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-09-29

Dania, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-09-26

Houston, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response



© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy