RoundPoint Mortgage Servicing Corporation

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1384 complaints on file for RoundPoint Mortgage Servicing Corporation. Dated between 2019-11-22 and 2012-06-22.

Complaints by Product

Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage394
Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage311
Mortgage - FHA mortgage241
Mortgage - Other mortgage149
Mortgage - VA mortgage111
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)57
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage36
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting30
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit22
Debt collection - Mortgage11
Debt collection - Mortgage debt10
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)8

Latest Complaints

2019-11-22

Washington, DC

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-20

Bedford, TX

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-17

TN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-17

Euclid, OH

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: In XX/XX/XXXX, I informed RoundPoint that I have paid off my property tax for XXXX. And I requested that they do not try to collect that in escrow. RoundPoint received my request and ignored it. They collected the escrow after receiving my request and claimed that they refunded me in XX/XX/XXXX. In fact, I never received the payment of more than XXXX XXXX dollars. The company refuse to send me the fund after almost 2 years and many many attempts.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Rock Hill, SC

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-09

Staten Island, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-09

SC

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: We were unable to get our payoff amounts from RoundPoint Mortgage in a timely manner. We tried multiple days to get this information. As such we paid enough to cover paying off the principal. We later received the payoff and were {$0.00} short in interest and a {$5.00} recording fee. The paperwork states that a shortage will be considered as instruction to use the escrow to cover the shortage and close out the loan. When I checked the funds were not even applied to our principal so we are accruing interest on a balance while there is more than enough of our money to cover it. I called and was told that they could not apply the funds because it was not the exact payoff amount, even though their own paperwork says otherwise. Was told over the phone there was no one who could fix this even though they have {$1800.00} and {$2500.00} in escrow funds. This is unethical, and against their own published paperwork.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-07

Mc Donough, GA

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Brewster, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Brant Lake, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Portland, OR

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My mortgage loan consultant, XXXX XXXX, has stopped responding to my emails and calls. Since XX/XX/XXXX I have not heard anything from him, despite being promised by others at Roundpoint that he would contact me. I was able to get a hold of XXXX XXXX, a loan processor, who was able to give me an update on my file. After XXXX, I was able to get a hold of XXXX XXXX, today, who finally told me they need more information from me. At this point, it's been 60 days since I started this process and I feel like my file keeps getting dropped through the cracks. Every additional day this takes is more interest I have to pay at a higher rate. I'm losing money the longer this takes and no one at Roundpoint seems to care.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-22

Chicago Heights, IL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-22

PA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I have a conventional mortgage with impounded taxes and insurance that is being serviced by RoundPoint Mortgage, INC. I pay my mortgage in in full and on time every month, often with additional principal applied. I'm in the process of trying to refinance this mortgage, and through the process my new lender had a tax certificate search done which show delinquent taxes due for XX/XX/XXXXand XX/XX/XXXX that I was unaware of. I received the tax certification document on XX/XX/XXXX and I immediately called RoundPoint through their customer support line at XXXX. The customer service rep recorded all the information I had on the issue, assured me repeatedly that RoundPoint would cover any delinquent taxes and fees, and gave me an email address to send the documentation to. After we got off the phone I immediately sent the documents through to the email address XXXX. I received an automated response back, signed by XXXX XXXX stating that my documents had been received. I waited several days to hear back from Round Point. When I did not hear anything back, I called in again to the customer service line and spoke with a rep about the issue. I was told that an escrow tax specialist, XXXX XXXX, had been assigned to work on the issue and that he was due to have it completed XX/XX/XXXX. I requested to speak to XXXX or to be given a way of communicating with him, and was told that it was impossible for me to reach him. I called the customers service line again on XX/XX/XXXX and was informed that the due date for my " task '' had been extended to XX/XX/XXXX and was told by the rep I spoke to, and her manager, that there was nothing more they or I could do. I called again on XX/XX/XXXX and spoke to a customer service rep named XXXX. I was told again that the due date for my " task '' had been extended. XXXX told me there was a note on my file indicating that a certified copy of the tax bill was required, and had been ordered from XXXX XXXX XXXX, the delinquent tax collector for our property. XXXX assured me that RoundPoint would cover all delinquent taxes and fees and that someone would be in touch soon with the resolution. I called again XX/XX/XXXX and was again informed that my task due date had been extended. I asked the customer service rep to read me the notes on my file, and the last note on there was still the one about requesting the certified copy of the tax bill. I informed the rep that it was now well over a month that I'd been waiting on the resolution to this delinquent tax issue, and that it appeared that no one was working on resolving it. I demanded resolution of the issue and communicated that I would be filing complaints against Round Point for their failure to handle this issue and for their unfair treatment of me as a customer. In over a month of seeking resolution for this issue, I've have received ONE phone call from Round Point, and that was only because I demanded the customer service rep call me back on XX/XX/XXXX before close of business to update me on the issue. Beyond that, there have been no attempts to contact me from Round Point at all.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-16

Garrison, MD

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

Campton Hills, IL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

San Bernardino, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

E Meadow, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-29

Chicago, IL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Complaint: XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX IL XXXX XXXX ROUNDPOINT MORTGAGE ( MERS ) I filed a motion to vacate the foreclosure on my moms house after finding out through the XXXX county recorder of deeds MERS Mortgage Electronic Registration System illegally and fraudulently acquired the mortgage and sold it to Roundpoint Mortgage who are prominent investors in XXXX XXXX XXXX all three of these organizations are connected throughout the country and have paid the government homeowners millions of dollars in settlements for pyramiding late payments forcing private insurance premiums and consistently constantly violated RESPA regulations I intend to prove with official documents that my mom owns and paid off her home in XX/XX/XXXX and was fraudulently led to believe she still owed and continued to pay for a home she outright owned since XX/XX/XXXXthis situation has effected her health way of life and livelihood causing her to become worried agitated and always worried about being removed from her home she resided at since XX/XX/XXXX Roundpoint Mortgage bullied intimidated and forced her for over 10 years with calls and mail threatening to take her home XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX & XXXX ROUNDPOINT MORTGAGE NOR MERS never initially owned the mortgage and obtained it illegally Im asking the court to dismiss and vacate foreclosure return all of her payments immediately they are PROFITEERS NOT DEVELOPERS who prey on low income homeowners RoundPoint Mortgage services hundreds of DASP mortgages in XXXX through shell companies with names like XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX or XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, all based out of the same anonymous North Carolina office building. XXXX, a company with no listed phone number, no website and a single publicly disclosed employee has accumulated 46 properties in Philadelphia through foreclosure proceedings. It has flipped about 10 of those properties. In one instance, XXXX foreclosed on XXXX XXXX XXXX, a newly built townhouse in a middle-class neighborhood of Philadelphia, for just {$65000.00} in XX/XX/XXXX, two months after it had picked up the mortgage at a DASP sale. Another two months later, having made no major improvements to the property, XXXX resold the same house for {$170000.00}. These are in the minority of properties, however. In the majority of cases, private equity firms appear to mainly sit on the properties they accumulate, sometimes for years. If DASP buyers are renting out their new assets while they wait for home values to appreciate, many do not appear to be doing so legally : Out of dozens of properties owned by XXXX analyzed by City & State, none had received a rental license. City & State reached out to both HUD and RoundPoint for comment on multiple occasions, but received no reply from either entity. XXXX councilmember XXXX said she believed this process is increasing the number of vacant and rental properties in urban neighborhoods, in addition to other stressors. When you have homeowners who are evicted or who lose their homes, that has dramatic consequences for a city like ours that already struggles with poverty, she said. We have affordable housing waitlists that take years and homeless shelters that are overcrowded. We cant fix it all. It doesnt have to be this way. XXXX is part of Local Progress, a network of local elected officials that has pushed for reforms to programs like DASP. In XXXX, HUD announced that it would make an effort to steer more distressed mortgages to nonprofit buyers, who would ideally be more forgiving towards impoverished homeowners. Nonprofit mortgage buyers, known as community development financial institutions, or CDFIs, were previously outbid on 98 percent of DASP sales. Most recently Roundpoint violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act because it falsely represented XXXX debts in the mortgage billing statements, it threatened foreclosure, it disclosed information regarding the debt to credit reporting agencies, it used an agent to falsely communicate the loans status and then used deception to collect it, and italong with XXXXfalsely represented the legal character of the loan by representing that it could enforce it against XXXX ; ( 4 ) Roundpoint violated the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act by not substantively responding to XXXX notice of errors ; ( 5 ) Roundpoint violated the Illinois Consumer Fraud Act because of its false claims regarding owed amounts, required fees, loan enforcement, foreclosure, and credit ; and ( 6 ) Roundpoint violated the Fair Credit Reporting Act by divulging incomplete or inaccurate information pertaining to a loan
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/19 my mortgage with Roundpoint Mortgage Servicing Corp was paid off. At this time I had {$4600.00} in my escrow account. On XX/XX/19 my escrow balance went to {$0.00}. On this day I called their North Carolina office to find out what happened to my money.I was told that they sent me a check for the amount.On XX/XX/19 I again called them because I had not received the check. At this time I was told that they had mailed the check out on XX/XX/19.On XX/XX/19 I again called because I had not received the check.This time I was told that it takes 7 to 10 business days for it to get to me. Since it was the seventh business day since they mailed it I should get it by the end of the week.For the record it does not take USPS 7 to 10 business days to get a piece of mail from North Carolina to Florida.On XX/XX/19 I again called because there was no check. I wanted them to stop payment and send me a new check. I was told that they could not stop payment until 30 days had elapsed. I would have to wait until 8? XX/XX/19 to request a stop payment. However XX/XX/19 was a Saturday and Monday was a holiday so I would have to wait until XX/XX/19. He did give me the check number which was XXXX so I could give it to whoever took the call on XXXX.On XX/XX/19 another call and requested a stop payment and new check.At this time I was told that it would be 2 weeks before I would see the check. They had to make sure that the check had not been cashed and then issue a new check. Today,XX/XX/19, I called because no check. I gave them 3 weeks! The first thing out of her mouth was that it takes two weeks just for the stop payment process. I can stop payment on a check with my bank today. Who are they kidding. She put me on hold to check on the process. Are you ready? She came back and told me that the employee who submitted the stop payment request had not submitted the check number for the stop. The section which handles these requests rejected the request and my ongoing process came to an end. Do you believe this. If I had not called, nothing was going to happen in getting me my money. At this point they have had my money for two and a half months. Im sure they are making money on my money.She submitted the proper paperwork but it is still going to take two weeks to stop payment and another two weeks to get a check to me. This is totally unacceptable. Three and a half months to give me my money. I should be able to charge them interest! The bare minimum they should have done is wire transfer my money to my Florida account ; but they won't.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-24

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Complaint: My husband and I purchased a new mortgage from XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2019. The mortgage was transferred to Round Point Servicing Mortgage company in XX/XX/2019. We have made two payments : XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX and are about to make the third payment in XX/XX/XXXX. We have contacted them several times because they are not reporting the information to the credit bureaus.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-21

TN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: This company is a nightmare with the escrow acct ..first it was trying to get them to remove my pmi which was suppose to be automatic ( I had to email them a copy of the contract to get them to comply I cant imagine how they wouldnt have this ) ..now they failed to pay my homeowners insurance I caught it day before and after many lies got someone to agree to overnight it so I dont loose insurance or be charged late fees ..now they show they took it out twice and are having to advance me money ... I find bbb had many complaints like this on them ..the escrow department lies every phone call and I have to make up to 8 calls about each situation ..I have never had to worry about my things being paid from others
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-16

NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Complaint: We Purchased a house in 2016 and our loan was sold to Round point Mortgage. When we purchased the house for {$260000.00} it was far below market value as other homes in our development have sold for {$400000.00} and above. We have put over {$70000.00} into the home since we purchased it ; in updating and renovating. We have tried twice to get Round point to Drop PMI and the latest appraisal came back at LTV 77 %, they will not drop PMI even though we are under the standard 80 % LTV requirement. They charge a fee to have an appraisal done and if you don't agree with the appraisal you can pay an additional fee and Round point again can rule on this, even though they were the ones that originally denied your claim to have PMI removed. This practice i feel sets the home owner/ Customer up to never win any dispute. The purpose of PMI is to Protect the loan and the investment, when homeowners are willing to put that much money back into their homes shouldn't that also show the mortgage company the homeowners willingness to increase the homes value.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Legal Entity Identifier 5493000IIYWBLONJVJ30 [ROUNDPOINT MORTGAGE SERVICING CORPORATION]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy