Shellpoint Partners, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2994 complaints on file for Shellpoint Partners, LLC. Dated between 2019-12-13 and 2012-06-12.

Complaints by Product

Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage1138
Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage545
Mortgage - Other mortgage283
Mortgage - FHA mortgage262
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)228
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage178
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting83
Mortgage - VA mortgage79
Debt collection - Mortgage debt63
Debt collection - Mortgage53
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)33
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit25
Debt collection - I do not know9

Latest Complaints

2019-12-13

East Millstone, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

Palos Park, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

E Wenatchee, WA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-11

CO

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Mokena, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-10

Tierra Buena, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Denver, CO

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-07

Addicks Barker, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company disputes the facts presented in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-07

Saint Paul, MN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: The company continues to Bill me for escrow payments. I followed their requests for written and signed letters requesting them to stop billing me for escrow payments.. the service department has verified that they have received the requested documentation from me but they continue to send me they same form letter. Working to gather the requested information
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Fort Fisher Air Force Statio, NC

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint caused principally by actions of third party outside the control or direction of the company Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Highland Mills, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Atl, GA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Baltimore, MD

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Arsenal, PA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: In XX/XX/XXXX2019 my mortgage was sold to New Rez LLC.XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, PA XXXX. www.newrez.com. We had no issues for the first few months until XXXX 2019. They kept telling us our payments were stopped because XXXX XXXX told them we had insufficient funds (NSF Fee Assessment). When we called XXXX XXXX to see what the issue was (we had the money in the account) they have NO record of New Rez attempting to take payment. Also, New Rez charges us $XXXX per NSF payment because they say that is what XXXX charges them. Everyone I have spoken to at XXXX says no that is not true. So if New Rez has millions of clients (as they say) and they are charging them all these fake fees then they are making millions by committing fraud. When I call New Rez and ask them to send me PROOF that they are charging my account they tell me to email XXXX. Why would I email someone my bank account AND routing number? What type of lender asks you to do that? Also, is the company New Rez or Shell Point? This company is SO unprofessional. They are committing fraud by charging me fake fines and my only option is to refinance my home. That is the epitome of a scam. When you XXXX their company there are hundreds of people with the same exact problem! They should not be in business, this is NOT right.
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Fountainville, PA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I had a mortgage with NewRez LLC c/o SHELLPOINT MORTGAGE SERVICING I refinanced my mortgage with another company. The date of the payoff was XX/XX/XXXX, on this date I had an escrow balance of {$700.00} I recieved an escrow refund check dated XX/XX/XXXX for {$480.00} with no explanation of where the missing {$220.00} is I have called multiple times and and spent about 3-4 hours on the phone talking to representatives from new rez and not one of them are giving me any numbers that add up. One representative ( XXXX ) was trying to say that my escrow account was negative for a short time and new rez put out money on my behalf and is now collecting it from my escrow account upon closing. When I called again after speaking with my loan officer who said I should call again and ask to speak with a manager. I called again and talked with XXXX XXXX who told me a completely different story that didnt add up either.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Hilo, HI

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Lewisville, TX

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: This is a followup for claim No. : XXXX Per the resolution of the claim above, the escrow company accepted responsibility to pay the penalty that we incurred for not paying our taxes on time. To date we have not received any payment. After several attempts call them, with no response from anybody, I sent them emails, attached is their response saying that they are still collecting documents. Although we submitted all documents in the above referenced claim .... For any additional questions please feel free to call me at XXXX
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: From : XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX XXXX Via XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Florida XXXX Email : XXXX Contact Mobile : XXXX Subject : Shell Point Mortgage Servicing and Shell Point Investor Companies XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX, XXXX, SC XXXX for notice of error or information request XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, Tx, XXXX Seems to be corportate location Formal Complaint regarding imposition of a Fee as described as Property Inspection Fee and other fees monthly without proper notification and not responding to requests to remove said fees under Error Resolution Notice 32 C.F.R. # 1024.35 Mortgage Loan Number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, FL. XXXX Note. the property is a vacant lot. The property is not in forclosure and not behind in payments. Shell Point Mortgage Servicing has incorrectly imposed a fee described as a Property Inspection fee of {$13.00} and additonal sums as shown on monthly statements attached beginning XXXX, XXXX until present. As you can read in my emails and Letter dated XX/XX/XXXX via email to the firm directed to XXXX XXXX and copied to Mr. XXXX XXXX who hold titles as Supervisor when calling by telephone, I explained that I requested removal of the fees imposed and was told by their customer care agents @ XXXX that they would investigage and never returned my calls. My letter XX/XX/XXXX enclosed describes in detail my experience requesting they remove all overdue payments, stop imposing fees and return all fees paid to Shell Point since XXXX, XXXX. I am enclosing copies of Statements showing our payments have been sent promply via automatic means, imposition of Property Inspection Disbursment and accumulating overdue payments of said fees, a History of payments to Shell Point Mortgage as of XX/XX/XXXX showing property inspection fees underlined and described as Other Fees Disb. If any other information is desired, please contact me as soon as possible. Sincerely yours, XXXX XXXX XXXX email to Shellpoint Supervisor XXXX Thursday XX/XX/XXXX To : Shell Point Mortgage Servicing XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX, SC XXXX Via USPS Via Email : CC : XXXX, XXXX, Supervisor XXXX From : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Via XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Florida XXXX Re : Error Resolution Notice under 12 C.F.R # 1024.35 Mortgage Loan Number XXXX Property Address : XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, Fl XXXX, Deeded Lot in XXXX XXXX, Florida Your company incorrectly imposed a Fee described as a Property Inspection Fee of {$13.00} beginning in XX/XX/XXXX Statement and shown on monthly statements since that date. I requested verbal removal of the fee and told by your customer care agent @ XXXX that the fee would not need to be paid as it was for the Investor to pay. Another call in XX/XX/XXXX after another fee of {$13.00} was imposed. I was told they would investigate. Another call to an agent indicated that the fee was being imposed, I was told, because it was required by our application for Loss Mitigation, but, we did not have to pay it. Then when we started to receive a monthly charge of {$13.00}. Another agent advised it was a late fee. Additional calls to your telephone agents then indicated it was to inspect the property because it was vacant. When I explained it was a Vacant Lot, there should be no reason to inspect a vacant lot. The agent indicated they would get back to me and never did. Further calls to your organization resulted in no return calls. In XX/XX/XXXX, I was able to speak to XXXX XXXX XXXX, Supervisor of telephone agents with your organization and explained the above to him. Furthermore, I indicated that such fees were normally imposed when the party is behind in their payments, but, that we have not ever been behind in our payments. At that time, he said he reviewed our records. Further, he indicated that our payments were being affected via your automated service and are up to date. I explained to him the property was a vacant lot and there should be no need to inspect it for habitation as there is no house on the property. He was not familiar why the fee was being imposed and assured me that he would call me back. He never called, and the fees continued to be charged. After several calls to XXXX XXXX XXXX who did not respond to my messages to call me, in XXXX I spoke with Supervisor XXXX XXXX who reviewed the file and agreed that the Property Inspection Fee should not be applied and would remove those accumulated fees. This was confirmed in email correspondence to her on XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX. Finally, her email response dated XX/XX/XXXX as follows : Hello Mr. XXXX, I was in the process of getting the property inspection fees removed. I was advised that the property inspection fees are being accessed because the property is vacant. The investor requires a regular inspection of the property to make sure there is not any development being done on the land. I am in the process of finding out if you are supposed to be charged for the inspection or the investor. I will update you more on this as soon as I receive more information. I responded by email the same day indicating that such an inspection is not the responsibility of the Mortgage holder as it is the responsibility of the County of XXXX, Florida and should not be applied. As of today, I have not heard from XXXX XXXX or anyone from your organization and the fee has increased to {$27.00} in the past few months. I request that Property Inspection Fees are not to be imposed and should be immediately removed from our statement and all fees paid by ourselves be returned by check to our address above. Please respond in writing XXXX XXXX XXXX_____________________________________ date ____________________ XXXX XXXX XXXX____________________________________ date ____________________
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-28

Pinellas Park, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Dearborn Heights, MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

New Britain, CT

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I have been set up on Biweekly payments since XX/XX/2019. On XX/XX/2019 my bank account was hacked while on vacation. As soon as I got back I emailed and called my POC with no return email or phone call. I called again the following week to find out they kicked me off biweekly payments. They admitted that this should not of been done for one missed payment an apologized. During all this I was able to be brought up current ( four payments where made in XXXX ) and placed back on biweekly as of today. Unfortunately they are reporting to the credit bureaus that I am 30-59 days past due which I wasn't because of the error on there end. I am putting a compliant in because I called about this and they don't know how to fix it. This has lowered my credit score and reporting false information. I have had nothing but issues with shellpoint mortgage and my mortgage broker told me to report this to you. they also missed reporting current in XXXX as well so it shows broken reporting
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-27

Murrieta, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

San Jose, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy