U.S. BANCORP

Consumer Complaints

There are over 18695 complaints on file for U.S. BANCORP. Dated between 2019-12-11 and 2011-12-01.

Complaints by Product

Bank account or service - Checking account2677
Credit card - 2448
Mortgage - Other mortgage1711
Checking or savings account - Checking account1560
Credit card or prepaid card - General-purpose credit card or charge card1419
Mortgage - Conventional fixed mortgage1340
Mortgage - FHA mortgage1056
Bank account or service - Other bank product/service704
Mortgage - Conventional home mortgage627
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting592
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit320
Mortgage - Conventional adjustable mortgage (ARM)276
Checking or savings account - Other banking product or service276
Consumer Loan - Vehicle loan262
Credit card or prepaid card - General-purpose prepaid card217
Mortgage - Other type of mortgage205
Debt collection - Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)187
Prepaid card - General purpose card180
Consumer Loan - Vehicle lease174
Bank account or service - Savings account172
Debt collection - Credit card150
Debt collection - Credit card debt150
Vehicle loan or lease - Loan149
Mortgage - Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)143
Bank account or service - (CD) Certificate of deposit140
Mortgage - VA mortgage130
Debt collection - I do not know117
Prepaid card - Gift or merchant card112
Vehicle loan or lease - Lease88
Debt collection - Other debt87
Consumer Loan - Installment loan82
Checking or savings account - Savings account78
Student loan - Non-federal student loan77
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Personal line of credit62
Credit reporting - 62
Debt collection - Mortgage59
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Domestic (US) money transfer54
Consumer Loan - Personal line of credit48
Credit card or prepaid card - Gift card45
Bank account or service - Cashing a check without an account33
Checking or savings account - CD (Certificate of Deposit)32
Credit card or prepaid card - Government benefit card29
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Other personal consumer report25
Debt collection - Mortgage debt24
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Installment loan22
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Mobile or digital wallet22
Credit card or prepaid card - Store credit card21
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - International money transfer19
Money transfers - Domestic (US) money transfer19
Debt collection - Auto19
Payday loan - 18
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Traveler's check or cashier's check18
Money transfers - International money transfer15
Mortgage - Second mortgage14
Credit card or prepaid card - Payroll card11
Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service - Check cashing service9
Prepaid card - Government benefit payment card9
Student loan - Private student loan8
Prepaid card - ID prepaid card8
Prepaid card - Other special purpose card7
Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan - Title loan6
Other financial service - Check cashing6

Latest Complaints

2019-12-11

Carmel, IN

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-10

CA

Problem when making payments

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem during payment process
Complaint: In XX/XX/2019 A payment was processed but it did not go through, I tried to resolve with company but it did not pan out. The payment was reported as missed, but the payment was processed it just did not get to the credit card company and I was not aware.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-09

Burlingame, CA

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Complaint: On XX/XX/2019 I made a payment in the amount of {$4300.00} online to my credit card USBank, which I paid for with my account at XXXX XXXX XXXX. On XX/XX/2019, USBank deducted the same amount from my account with XXXX XXXX XXXX. XX/XX/2019 I contacted Customer Service and explained that USBank owed me the {$4300.00} that they had deducted from my account. On XX/XX/2019 I called Customer Service to inquire about my refund. I was told that a check in the amount of {$3500.00} had been issued. When I asked why the amount was less than that they had taken from me, I was told that current charges showed on my account so they deducted these charges without my consent or permission. My account was and is in good standing, my account was not overdue and I have never been in collections.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-07

Stilesville, IN

Problem when making payments

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem during payment process
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-07

Discovery Bay, CA

Confusing or misleading advertising or marketing

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Traveler's check or cashier's check


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Silver Spring, MD

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-06

Maricamp, FL

Trouble using your card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company won't increase or decrease your credit limit
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Wesley Chapel, FL

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Cary, IL

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-05

Santa Rosa, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Columbus, GA

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Complaint: I have contacted the credit company advising of the information reporting on my credit report this issue has been going on since XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Advertising and marketing, including promotional offers

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Confusing or misleading advertising about the credit card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-04

August F. Haw, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Complaint: Hello USBank, Today, I'm submitting a complaint to the CFPB Portal to dispute many charges and request a new debit card. Most of these are charges I did not do. Current negative balance is $ XXXX, including overdraft fee ( s ). I've attached my ID, SSN Card, and proof of address. This is going to negatively affect my credit report if my account defaults, and I can't afford that. I would like these disputed, and a provisional credit rushed INCLUDING THE OVERDRAFT FEES REVERSED. Charge ( s ) w/ Dates Being Disputed : XX/XX/XXXX Overdraft Paid Fee {$36.00} times 4. XX/XX/XXXX Overdraft Paid Fee {$36.00} XX/XX/XXXX Overdraft Returned Fee {$36.00} times 2 XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase Ret - Visa XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Tn {$400.00} XX/XX/XXXX Overdraft Paid Fee {$36.00} XX/XX/XXXX Overdraft Paid Fee {$36.00} XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase - Visa XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase - XXXX XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX XXXX Wa ( XXXX ) XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase - XXXX XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX Wa ( XXXX ) XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase - Visa XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Ga ( {$19.00} ) XX/XX/XXXX International Processing Fee XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX ( {$0.00} ) XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase -visa XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX XXXX ( {$2.00} ) XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase -visa XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( {$150.00} ) XX/XX/XXXX Debit Purchase -visa XX/XX/XXXX card XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) Total Disputed Charges w/ Fees : {$940.00}
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Amsterdam, NY

Closing your account

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Company closed your account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Clarksville, MO

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I deposit a cashier check from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX for {$1000.00} on XX/XX/19 at U.S. Bank location at the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Mo XXXX. On XX/XX/2019 check online banking stated funds are completed but not transfer into my checking account unable to pay my mortgage for my XXXX payment unacceptable and Im not trying to pay extra interest per day and my mortgage payment is still past due because funds are not deposit.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Wallington, NJ

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Complaint: I had unauthorized money withdrawn from my XXXX account to USBank confirmation # XXXX to pay off a XXXX XXXX. XXXX and USBank must have the information who these cards and accounts belong to and therefore they are the one who conducted the theft of XXXX out of my account as well as unauthorized payment to XXXX XXXX {$5700.00}. Neither XXXX XXXX nor XXXX will respond to my inquiries.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Mountain View, OK

Incorrect information on your report

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: US Bank continues to fail to report payments on my joint mortgage accurately to the credit bureaus. My records indicate at least 3 payments which appear to be missed when in fact they were made to US Bank. My credit report shows a payment was missed in XX/XX/2019 and that is false information. Additionally, US Bank is not responding to my questions.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Anaheim, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Problem making or receiving payments
Complaint: I filed a case : Complaint Number XXXX-XXXX. I have 3 letters from US Bank in response of that case. The letters indicate phone numbers I have to call to solve this dispute and 2 of them are not the department that I supposed to call. I have been transferred to different departments, all of them asking my account number, name, social security number, date of birth, case number ( issued by the Bank ) which I provided all to all of the agents I spoke with and none of them were able to solve this dispute. I feel that US Bank failed again to solve a problem that they caused to me. Again I was in the phone for over 1 hour and this entity showed that is not welling to solve this problem.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Lafayette, LA

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Helvetia, OR

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Mountain View, OK

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I used to have 2 account with Elan Financial however the accounts were sent to collections back in XX/XX/XXXX. I worked with a debt consolidation company who worked out an agreement to settle both accounts for me on XX/XX/XXXX. The payment was made however if you look at my credit report it shows that I have failed to pay the balance since XX/XX/XXXX even though the account was settled. I have the document showing that it was taken care of 2 years ago but it is still showing for all 3 credit companies.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Clayton, MO

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem making or receiving payments
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Somers Point, NJ

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
Legal Entity Identifier N1GZ7BBF3NP8GI976H15 [U.S. BANCORP]

© 2020 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy